Library opening hours

Click here to view Headington Library's opening hours

Click here to view Wheatley Library's opening hours

Click here to view Harcourt Hill Library opening hours

 

Headington Library only

Gipsy Lane Campus, Headington, Oxford, OX3 0BP
Telephone Enquiries: 01865 483156
Non-urgent queries: libraryenquiries@brookes.ac.uk
For more information, see our Headington Library page


Headington Library opening hours Monday 26 January - Friday 22 May (Semester dates)

Day Library building.
Always bring your id card with you - required for entry / self service
Library staff available

SEMESTER OPENING
Monday 26 January - Wednesday 1 April


Continuous opening 24/7


Mon - Fri
08.30 - 21.00

Sat - Sun 12.00 - 18.00

Thursday 2 April Continuous opening 24/7
Thur

08.30 - 17.00

Friday 3 April - Tuesday 7 April Continuous opening 24/7 Self-service only
Wednesday 8 April - Friday 22 May

(May Bank Holiday Monday 4 May: exact pattern of opening hours to be confirmed)

Continuous opening 24/7


Mon - Fri
08.30 - 21.00

Sat - Sun 12.00 - 18.00

Library Welcome Desk and Help Zone close ten minutes before the end of staffed hours. During our overnight opening hours, the Library will be staffed by library night attendants

Overnight you will not be able to access the building between 21.00 - 06.45 (Monday - Friday) and 21.00 - 08.00 (Saturday - Sunday) without your University smart card.

During Semester - visitors may only use the Headington Library:
Monday - Thursday 08.30 - 21.00
Friday 08.30 - 21.00
Saturday - Sunday 12.00 - 18.00


Wheatley Library only

Wheatley Campus, Wheatley, Oxford, OX33 1HX
Enquiries: 01865 485869 (Answerphone available outside opening hours)
Non-urgent queries: whlibenquiries@brookes.ac.uk
For more information, see our Wheatley Library page.


Wheatley Library opening hours Thursday 29 January - Friday 22 May (Semester dates)

SEMESTER OPENING
Thursday 29 January - Sunday 29 March

Mon - Thur 08.30 - 21.00

Fri 08.30 - 18.00

Sat - Sun 12.00 - 18.00

Monday 30 March - Wednesday 1 April

Mon - Wed 08.30 - 19.00

 

Thursday 2 April

Thur 08.30 - 17.00

Friday 3 - Tuesday 7 April

LIBRARY CLOSED

Wednesday 8 - Sunday 12 April

Mon - Thur 08.30 - 19.00

Fri 08.30 - 18.00

Sat - Sun 12.00 - 18.00

Monday 13 April - Sunday 3 May

Mon - Thur 08.30 - 21.00

Fri 08.30 - 18.00

Sat - Sun 12.00 - 18.00

Monday 4 May

LIBRARY CLOSED

Tuesday 5 May - Friday 22 May

Mon - Thur 08.30 - 21.00

Fri 08.30 - 18.00

Sat - Sun 12.00 - 18.00

 

Harcourt Hill Library only

Harcourt Hill Campus, Oxford, OX2 9AT
Enquiries: 01865 488222 (Answerphone available outside opening hours)
Non-urgent queries: hhlibenquiries@brookes.ac.uk
For more information, see our Harcourt Hill Library page.

Opening hours from Thursday 22 January to Sunday 13 September (Semester dates)

SEMESTER OPENING
Thursday 22 January - Sunday 29 March

Mon - Thur 08.30 - 21.00

Fri 08.30 - 18.00

Sat - Sun 12.00 - 18.00

Monday 30 March - Wednesday 1 April

Mon - Thur 08.30 - 19.00

Fri 08.30 - 18.00

Sat - Sun 12.00 - 18.00

Thursday 2 April

Thur 08.30 - 17.00

Friday 3 - Tuesday 7 April

LIBRARY CLOSED

Wednesday 8 - Sunday 12 April

Mon - Thur 08.30 - 19.00

Fri 08.30 - 18.00

Sat - Sun 12.00 - 18.00

Monday 13 April - Friday 3 July

Mon - Thur 08.30 - 21.00

Fri 08.30 - 18.00

Sat - Sun 12.00 - 18.00

Saturday 4 - Sunday 5 July

LIBRARY CLOSED

VACATION OPENING
Monday 6 July - Sunday 13 September

Mon - Fri 09.00 - 17.00

Sat - Sun LIBRARY CLOSED

Headington Library  Wheatley Library   Harcourt Hill Library