Library opening hours

Click here to view Headington Library's opening hours

Click here to view Wheatley Library's opening hours

Click here to view Harcourt Hill Library opening hours

 

Headington Library only

Gipsy Lane Campus, Headington, Oxford, OX3 0BP
Telephone Enquiries: 01865 483156
Non-urgent queries: libraryenquiries@brookes.ac.uk
For more information, see our Headington Library page


Headington Library opening hours Monday 22 September 2014 - Thursday 14 May 2015 (Semester dates)

Day Library building.
Always bring your id card with you - required for entry / self service
Library staff available

SEMESTER OPENING
Monday 22 September - Thursday 18 December


Continuous opening 24/7


Mon - Fri
08.30 - 21.00

Sat - Sun 12.00 - 18.00

VACATION OPENING
Friday 19 December

Saturday 20 - Sunday 21 December

Monday 22 December

Tuesday 23 December

Wednesday 24 December


00.00 - 22.00

10.00 - 19.00


09.00 - 22.00

09.00 - 22.00

LIBRARY CLOSES AT 14.00


08.30 - 17.00

Self-service only


09.00 - 17.00

09.00 - 17.00

09.00 - 14.00

Thursday 25 December - Sunday 4 January


LIBRARY CLOSED

Monday 5 January - Sunday 25 January

Monday - Friday

Saturday - Sunday



09.00 - 22.00

12.00 - 21.00



09.00 - 17.00

Self-service only

SEMESTER OPENING
Monday 26 January - Thursday 14 May

(Easter weekend Friday 3 April - Tuesday 7 April and May Bank Holiday Monday 4 May: exact pattern of opening hours to be confirmed)


Continuous opening 24/7


Mon - Fri
08.30 - 21.00

Sat - Sun 12.00 - 18.00

Library Welcome Desk and Help Zone close ten minutes before the end of staffed hours. During our overnight opening hours, the Library will be staffed by library night attendants

Overnight you will not be able to access the building between 21.00 - 06.45 (Monday - Friday) and 21.00 - 08.00 (Saturday - Sunday) without your University smart card.

During Semester - visitors may only use the Headington Library:
Monday - Thursday 08.30 - 21.00
Friday 08.30 - 21.00
Saturday - Sunday 12.00 - 18.00


Wheatley Library only

Wheatley Campus, Wheatley, Oxford, OX33 1HX
Enquiries: 01865 485869 (Answerphone available outside opening hours)
Non-urgent queries: whlibenquiries@brookes.ac.uk
For more information, see our Wheatley Library page.


Wheatley Library opening hours Monday 22 September 2014 - Friday 22 May 2015 (Semester dates)

SEMESTER OPENING
Monday 22 September - Friday 19 December

Mon - Thurs 08.30 - 21.00

Fri 08.30 - 18.00

Sat - Sun 12.00 - 18.00

Saturday 20 - Sunday 21 December

LIBRARY CLOSED

VACATION OPENING

Monday 22 December

Tuesday 23 December

Wednesday 24 December

 

09.00 - 17.00

09.00 - 17.00

LIBRARY CLOSES AT 14.00

Thursday 25 December - Sunday 4 January

LIBRARY CLOSED

Monday 5 - Wednesday 28 January

Mon - Fri 09.00 - 17.00

Sat - Sun CLOSED

SEMESTER OPENING
Thursday 29 January - Friday 22 May

(Easter weekend Friday 3 April - Tuesday 7 April and May Bank Holiday Monday 4 May: exact pattern of opening hours to be confirmed)

Mon - Thur 08.30 - 21.00

Fri 08.30 - 18.00

Sat - Sun 12.00 - 18.00

 

Harcourt Hill Library only

Harcourt Hill Campus, Oxford, OX2 9AT
Enquiries: 01865 488222 (Answerphone available outside opening hours)
Non-urgent queries: hhlibenquiries@brookes.ac.uk
For more information, see our Harcourt Hill Library page.

Opening hours from Monday 22 September 2014 to Thursday 14 May 2015 (Semester dates)

SEMESTER OPENING
Monday 22 September - Friday 19 December

Mon - Thur 08.30 - 21.00

Fri 08.30 - 18.00

Sat - Sun 12.00 - 18.00

Saturday 20 - Sunday 21 December

LIBRARY CLOSED

VACATION OPENING

Monday 22 December

Tuesday 23 December

Wednesday 24 December

 

09.00 - 17.00

09.00 - 17.00

LIBRARY CLOSES AT 14.00

Thursday 25 December - Sunday 4 January

LIBRARY CLOSED

Monday 5 - Wednesday 21 January

Mon - Thur 08.30 - 19.00

Fri 08.30 - 18.00

Sat - Sun 12.00 - 18.00

SEMESTER OPENING
Thursday 22 January - Sunday 29 March

Mon - Thur 08.30 - 21.00

Fri 08.30 - 18.00

Sat - Sun 12.00 - 18.00

Monday 30 March - Wednesday 1 April

Mon - Thur 08.30 - 19.00

Fri 08.30 - 18.00

Sat - Sun 12.00 - 18.00

Thursday 2 April

Thur 08.30 - 17.00

Friday 3 - Tuesday 7 April

LIBRARY CLOSED

Wednesday 8 - Sunday 12 April

Mon - Thur 08.30 - 19.00

Fri 08.30 - 18.00

Sat - Sun 12.00 - 18.00

Monday 13 April - Friday 3 July

Mon - Thur 08.30 - 21.00

Fri 08.30 - 18.00

Sat - Sun 12.00 - 18.00

Saturday 4 - Sunday 5 July

LIBRARY CLOSED

VACATION OPENING
Monday 6 July - Sunday 22 September

Mon - Thur 08.30 - 21.00

Fri 08.30 - 18.00

Sat - Sun LIBRARY CLOSED

Headington Library  Wheatley Library   Harcourt Hill Library