Research in the Faculties

  • The university has dedicated research centres and groups within its four faculties. 

    Oxford Brookes Business School 

    Oxford Brookes Business School 
    Oxford School of Hospitality Management

    Health and Life Sciences

    Department of Applied Health and Professional Development
    Department of Biological and Medical Sciences
    Department of Nursing
    Department of Psychology, Social Work and Public Health
    Department of Sport and Health Science

    Humanities and Social Sciences

    School of Education
    Department of English and Modern Languages
    Department of History, Philosophy and Culture
    School of Law
    Department of Social Sciences
    Institute of Public Care

    Technology, Design and Environment School of Architecture

    School of Arts (includes the Oxford International Centre for Publishing Studies)
    School of the Built Environment
    Department of Computing and Communication Technologies
    Department of Mechanical Engineering and Mathematical Sciences