Who's involved and how can I get further information?

Please note the final update of these pages was in May 2014.

These pages are now for historical reference only.  

For a quick overview of each project and directions to further dedicated web based information find out more about the 12 projects.

The following is a list of key people who are involved in the programme and the respective 12 Projects.

Programme level

Role Who Job title Contact details
Programme Sponsor John Raftery PVC Student Experience Ext 4992 jraftery@brookes.ac.uk
Programme Manager Ian Whiting Programme Manager Student Experience Ext 5777 iwhiting@brookes.ac.uk
Programme Secretary Bev Blackman PA to PVC Student Experience Ext 4803 bblackman@brookes.ac.uk
Communications & Involvement Matthew Butler Senior Communications Officer Ext 4630 m.butler@brookes.ac.uk
Student representation Joel Boom Holmes SU President

Project Level

Role Who Job title Contact details
P01 Project Sponsor PETAL & CPPD Project Manager Brain Marshall Frances Deepwell ASD Student Experience H&SS Educational Development Consultant Ext 8599 bmarshall@brookes.ac.uk

EXT 5873 fdeepwell@brookes.ac.uk
P02 Project Sponsor The New VLE (move to Moodle)

Tracy Panther Supported by Richard Francis Greg Crichton

ASD Student Experience Business Head of e-learning & Media Workshop IT Project Manager (OBIS)

Ext 5612 tpanther@brookes.ac.uk
EXT 4470 rafrancis@brookes.ac.uk
Ext 3215 gcrichton@brookes.ac.uk

P03 Project Sponsors University wide Module Feedback System

Ian Scott Supported by Chris Rust Peter Grebenik

ASD Student Experience H&LS
ASD Student Experience Strategy Development Executive Projects Manager
Ext 2638 iscott@brookes.ac.uk
Ext 4803 crust@brookes.ac.uk

Ext 3607 pgrebenik@brookes.ac.uk
P04 Project Sponsor Academic Performance Tracking (APTT) Project Manager Anne Gwinnett Support

Roger Grew Georgina Spary
Director of Corporate Affairs Strategic and Business Planning Director Business Intelligence Manager Ext 4855 agwinnett@brookes.ac.uk

Ext 4875 rgrew@brookes.ac.uk

Ext 4887 gspary@brookes.ac.uk
P05 Project Sponsor Graduate Attributes Project Manager Rhona Sharpe Greg Benfield Head of OCSLD Educational Development Consultant Ext 5923 rsharpe@brookes.ac.uk

Ext 5774/4274 gdbenfield@brookes.ac.uk
P06

Project Sponsors Grading and Assessment

 



Project Manager

Matthew Andrews  & Helena Webster & Belinda Platt

 


Loredana Faron

Academic Registrar
ASD Student Experience TDE, Head of Taught Programme Teams
Project Manager P06

Ext 3128
mandrews@brookes.ac.uk

Ext 3667 hmwebster@brookes.ac.uk

Ext  3035 belinda.platt@brookes.ac.uk

Ext 8774 lfaraon@brookes.ac.uk

 

P07 Project Sponsor Student Engagement with the Institution Berry O'Donovan PL Student Experience Business Ext 5746 bodonovan@brookes.ac.uk
P08 Project Sponsor Student led initiatives David Whitingham in collaboration with residing SU Presidents Brookes Union Chief Executive Ext 4757 dwhittingham@brookes.ac.uk
P09 Project Sponsor Accreditation of work and community related learning

Previously Mary Wild
Supported by Lorna Froud

Programme Lead Student Experience
Head of Careers Service

Ext 8597
mwild@brookes.ac.uk

Ext 4672 lhfroud@brookes.ac.uk

P10 Project Sponsor Enhancing the Brookes Experience in Associate College Partnerships Lindsay Williams Supported by Adam Lambert PL Student Experience Business UK Partnerships & Liaison Manager Ext 5790 lwilliams@brookes.ac.uk Ext: 4944 alambert@brookes.ac.uk
P11

Project Sponsor Student Life

 

 

 


DSA co-ordinator

David Whitingham in collaboration with residing SU Presidents

 

Joseph Walsh

Brookes Union Chief Executive

 

 

 


DSA co-ordinator

Ext 4757 dwhittingham@brookes.ac.uk

 

 




Ext: 4750 jwalsh@brookes.ac.uk


 

P12 Project Sponsor Enhancing Academic Guidance Helena Webster ASD Student Experience TDE

Ext 3667 hmwebster@brookes.ac.uk

 

SR

Student representation Joel Boom Holmes SU President SU  
InStePP Project Close link to P02 P05 & P07 Richard Francis InStePP Project Manager Extn 4470 rafrancis@brookes.ac.uk

Student Experience Task Force

Role Who Job title Contact details
Task Force Member Dominic Corrywright PL for Student Experience Faculty of H&SS Ext 8358 (HAR) dcorrywright@brookes.ac.uk
Task Force Member Helen Walkington PL for Student Experience Faculty of H&SS

Ext 3185
hwalkington@brookes.ac.uk

Task Force Member Marc Howe PL for Student Experience Faculty of H&SS Ext 8762 (GLC)
marc.howe@brookes.ac.uk
Task Force Member Mary Gottwald PL for Student Experience Faculty of H&LS Ext 5279 (MRS) mmgottwald@brookes.ac.uk
Task Force Member Andrew Rendell PL for Student Experience Faculty of H&LS Ext 3281 (GLC) arrendell@brookes.ac.uk
Task Force Member Berry O'Donovan PL for Student Experience Faculty of Business Ext 5746 (WHE) bodonovan@brookes.ac.uk
Task Force Member Debbie Witney PL for Student Experience Faculty of Business Ext 5667 (WHE) dwitney@brookes.ac.uk
Task Force Member Lindsay Williams PL for Student Experience Faculty of Business Ext 5790 (WHE) lwilliams@brookes.ac.uk
Task Force member Judith Piggott PL for Student Experience Faculty of Business Ext 5932 (WHE) jmpiggott@brookes.ac.uk
Task Force Member Lyn Bibbings PL for Student Experience Faculty of Business Ext 4325 (WHE)
ljbibbings@brookes.ac.uk
Task Force Member Clare Martin PL for Student Experience Faculty of TDE Ext 4543 (WHE) cemartin@brookes.ac.uk
Task Force Member Mary McAlinden PL for Student Experience Faculty of TDE Ext 4540 (WHE) mmcalinden@brookes.ac.uk
Task Force Member Samia Kamal PL for Student Experience Faculty of TDE Ext 4538 (WHE) skamal@brookes.ac.uk

 

PROJECTS

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

Download The Strategy for Enhancing the Student Experience (PDF)