• Careers Whats on

  • Upcoming Events

    • Week 8

      Crazy Bear Group - Find a part-time job

      Tuesday 21 March 2017, 11am-2pm, Forum, John Henry Brookes Building, Headington

      Frontier - Volunteer Wednesdays

      Wednesday 22 March 2017, 11.30am-1.30pm, Forum, John Henry Brookes Building, Headington

    • Week 9

      Getting a Summer Job

      Thursday 30 March 2017, 12pm-1pm, Forum Library Training Room, John Henry Brookes Building, Headington Campus

    • Week 10

      Summer Jobs Fair

      Tuesday 4 April 2017, 11am-2pm, Forum, John Henry Brookes Building, Headington Campus

      Find a full-time or part-time job for the summer. Opportunities include: events, retail, fundraising, education, sports and more.

      GVI - Volunteer Wednesdays

      Wednesday 5 April 2017, 11.30am-1.30pm, outside Careers, John Henry Brookes Building, Headington Campus

      Ace Your Assessment Centre

      Thursday 6 April 2017, 12pm-2pm, Forum Library Training Room, John Henry Brookes Building, Headington Campus

    • Week 11

      Get the Job You Want - Postgraduate Students

      Wednesday 26 April 2017, 10am-3pm, Forum Library Training Room, John Henry Brookes Building, Headington Campus

      Travelteer - Volunteer Wednesdays

      Wednesday 26 April 2017, 11.30am-1.30pm, outside Careers, John Henry Brookes Building, Headington Campus

    • Week 12

      Options After Graduation for International Students

      Thursday 4 May 2017, 12pm-1pm, Forum Library Training Room, John Henry Brookes Building, Headington Campus

    • Vacation

      Brookes Future Leaders

      May 2017, John Henry Brookes Building, Headington Campus

    Past Events

    • Careers Development Week - for final year students

      CVs and Applications

      Monday 16 January 2017, 12.30-1.30pm, Forum Library Training Room, John Henry Brookes Building, Headington Campus

      Get the Job You Want

      Tuesday 17 January 2017, 10am-3pm, JHB 406, John Henry Brookes Building, Headington Campus

      Working Effectively in a Team

      Wednesday 18 January 2017, 1-3pm, JHB 406, John Henry Brookes Building, Headington Campus

      Interview Techniques

      Thursday 19 January 2017, 12.30-1.30pm, Forum Library Training Room, John Henry Brookes Building, Headington Campus

      Ace Your Assessment Centre

      Friday 20 January, 2017, 9.30-11.30am, JHB 406, John Henry Brookes Building, Headington Campus

    • Week 1

      Island Spirit - Travel in Fiji

      Tuesday 31 January 2017, 12-1pm, Forum Library Training Room, John Henry Brookes Building, Headington Campus

      Dementia Partners - Volunteer Wednesdays

      Wednesday 1 February 2017, 11.30am-1.30pm, Forum, John Henry Brookes Building, Headington Campus

      Making Great Applications for the Brookes Graduate Internships

      Thursday 2 February 2017, 12-1pm, Forum Library Training Room, John Henry Brookes Building, Headington Campus

      USA Summer Camp

      Thursday 2 February 2017, 5-6pm, Forum Library Training Room, John Henry Brookes Building, Headington Campus

    • Week 2

      Bicester Village Job Fair

      Tuesday 7 February 2017, 11am-2pm, Forum, John Henry Brookes Building, Headington Campus

      CVs and Applications

      Thursday 9 February 2017, 12-1pm, Forum Library Training Room, John Henry Brookes Building, Headington Campus

      Postgraduate Study Fair

      Thursday 9 February 2017, 12-2pm, Forum, John Henry Brookes Building, Headington Campus

    • Week 3

      Introduction to Conflict Management - Understanding and Resolving it Using the TKI Framework

      Tuesday 14 February 2017, 12-1pm, Forum Library Training Room, John Henry Brookes Building, Headington Campus

      Ami - Volunteer Wednesdays

      Wednesday 15 February 2017, 11.30am-1.30pm, Forum, John Henry Brookes Building, Headington Campus

      Interview Tips and Techniques

      Thursday 16 February 2017, 12-1pm, Forum Library Training Room, John Henry Brookes Building, Headington Campus

    • Week 4

      Volunteer at Grendon Underwood and Springhill Prisons - Information Stand

      Monday 20 February 2017, 11am-3pm, Careers, John Henry Brookes Building, Headington

      Teach Maths, English and Computer Skills. Speak to Tatiana in Careers to find out more.

      Brookes Hub - Student Volunteer Week

      Tuesday 21 February 2017, 11am-4pm, Careers, John Henry Brookes Building, Headington

      Work and Volunteer Abroad - One World Week

      Wednesday 22 February 2017, 11am-1pm, Careers, John Henry Brookes Building, Headington

      Graduate Jobs Fair

      Thursday 23 February 2017, 11am-2pm, Forum, John Henry Brookes Building, Headington Campus

    • Week 6

      The Hope Foundation - Volunteer Wednesdays

      Wednesday 8 March 2017, 11.30am-1.30pm, Forum, John Henry Brookes Building, Headington

    • Week 7

      Aldi Graduate Scheme Talk

      Wednesday 15 March, 1pm-2pm, Forum Library Training Room, John Henry Brookes Building, Headington

      Still looking for a placement or Grad scheme? Aldi are hosting an exclusive talk on campus - plus win a weeks supply of Creme Eggs! Email Luigi Del Basso for more information.

      Placement and Job Search Workshop for Female Students

      Friday 17 March, 12pm-1pm, JHB 407, John Henry Brookes Building, Headington

      Gender differences in the approach to placement/job search has been reported from past students, recruiters, career practitioners and research.