• The Sustainability Team

    The Sustainability Team is made up of the CSR Engagement Officer, the Environmental Services Team, the Transport Team and the Procurement Team.

    Together we work to make the University a sustainable learning and working environment.

    Get in contact on sustainability@brookes.ac.uk and we will direct you to the correct member of the team or get in contact directly: 

    Contact us

    Wendy  Vrij
    CSR Engagement Officer (Communications Team)
    Phone 01865485431
    Email wj.vrij@brookes.ac.uk 

    The Environmental Services Team

    David Brugman
    Environmental Services Manager
    Phone 01865483903
    Email dbrugman@brookes.ac.uk

    Gavin Hodgson
    Energy and Carbon Reduction Specialist
    Phone 01865 484643
    Email ghodgson@brookes.ac.uk

    Transport Team

    Helen Russell-Emmerson
    Transport Solutions Manager
    Phone 01865488238
    Email hrussell-emmerson@brookes.ac.uk

    Procurement Team

    Sonia Soni
    Procurement Buyer
    Phone 01865483986
    Email s.soni@brookes.ac.uk

    Contact the whole team

    For sustainability related matters:  sustainability@brookes.ac.uk

    For transport related matters: transport@brookes.ac.uk

    Sustainability Team
    Oxford Brookes University
    John Payne Building
    Headington Campus (Gipsy Lane)
    OX3 0BP