Staff and contacts

  • Staff in APQO are all working remotely until January 2021.
    Please contact us by email in the first instance.

    Academic Policy & Quality Office

    Liz Turner Head of Academic Policy & Quality Office e.turner@brookes.ac.uk
    Ailsa Clarke Quality Assurance Officer
    link with Faculty of Health & Life Sciences
    aclarke@brookes.ac.uk
    Ann Holder Quality Assurance Officer
    link with Faculty of Technology, Design and Environment
    a.holder@brookes.ac.uk
    James Harding Quality Assurance Officer
    link with Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
    j.harding@brookes.ac.uk
    Henry Swift Quality Assurance Officer 
    link with Oxford Brookes Business School
    hswift@brookes.ac.uk
    Suzanne Jones Secretariat Officer suzanne.jones@brookes.ac.uk
    Simon Waine APR Division Administrator swaine@brookes.ac.uk
    Samina Bashir Administrative Assistant sbashir@brookes.ac.uk

    Faculty Quality Teams

    Oxford Brookes Business School

    Lindsay Williams Associate Dean (Education and Student Experience) 01865 485162
    Joy Butcher Faculty Head of Quality Assurance & Validations
    01865 482505
    Natalie Matthews Academic Administration Manager 01865 485825
    Shilpa Reddy Quality Officer 01865 485728
    Christel Talbott Quality Officer 01865 485983

    Faculty of Health and Life Sciences

    Ian Scott Associate Dean (Education and Student Experience) 01865 482638
    John Jakeman Faculty Head of Quality Assurance & Validations

    Hilary Currie Academic Administration Manager 01865 482579
    Marion Lathar Quality Officer 01865 482593

    Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

    Dave Ellis                                               
    Associate Dean (Education and Student Experience) 01865 488358
    Dominic Corrywright Faculty Head of Quality Assurance & Validations
    01865 484308
    Caroline Hudson Academic Administration Manager 01865 483761
    Claire Mountford Quality Officer 01865 483985
    Danielle Ross Quality Officer 01865 488558

    Faculty of Technology, Design and Environment

    Gina Dalton Associate Dean (Education and Student Experience) 01865 484142
    Lucy Turner Faculty Head of Quality Assurance & Validations
    01865 484964
    Ruth Collins Academic Administration Manager 01865 484310
    Gosia Palar-Kojalowicz Quality Officer 01865 484062