School of History, Philosophy and Culture

  • Useful contacts

    Contact information for the Faculty’s Postgraduate Research Tutors, Research Administrators, and other relevant Research staff is given below. Contact information for the Graduate Office is also outlined.

    • Professor Nicole Pohl, Postgraduate Research Tutor for the Department of English and Modern Languages
      npohl@brookes.ac.uk
      Tel: 01865 484098
    • Dr Tom Crook, Postgraduate Research Tutor for the Department of History, Philosophy and Religion
      tcrook@brookes.ac.uk
      Tel: 01865 483582
    • Professor Jeremy MacClancy, Postgraduate Research Tutor for the Department of Social Sciences
      jmacclancy@brookes.ac.uk
      Tel: 01865 483951
    • Professor Vincent Nijman, Postgraduate Research Tutor for Anthropological Sciences
      vnijman@brookes.ac.uk
      Tel: 01865 483760
    • Dr Annie Haight, Postgraduate Research Tutor for the School of Education
      ahaight@brookes.ac.uk
      Tel: 01865 488302
    • Dr Andreas Kotsakis, Postgraduate Research Tutor for the School of Law
      akotsakis@brookes.ac.uk
      Tel: 01865 484915
    • Charmian Hearne, Research Administrator for the Department of History, Philosophy and Religion and the Department of English and Modern Languages
      chearne@brookes.ac.uk
      Tel: 01865 484998
    • Terri Morris, Research Administrator for the Department of Social Sciences and the School of Law
      tmorris@brookes.ac.uk
      Tel: 01865 483763
    • Marinka Walker, Research Administrator for the School of Education
      mwalker@brookes.ac.uk
      Tel: 01865 488368
    • Professor Anne-Marie Kilday, Pro Vice Chancellor and Dean of Faculty
      akilday@brookes.ac.uk
      Tel: 01865 483580 (Gipsy Lane)
      Tel: 01865 488567 (Harcourt)
    • Professor Glen O’Hara, Chair of the Faculty Research Degree Sub-Committee
      glen.ohara@brookes.ac.uk
      Tel: 01865 484166
    • Dr Carol Brown, Research Ethics Officer, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
      carol.brown@brookes.ac.uk
      Tel: 01865 488576
    • Dr James Percival, Deputy Research Ethics Officer, Faculty of Humanities and Social Science
      jpercival@brookes.ac.uk
      Tel: 01865 488364
    • Dr Emily Brown, Research Manager
      emily.brown@brookes.ac.uk
      Tel: 01865 484347 (Gipsy Lane)
      Tel: 01865 488368 (Harcout)