Oxford Brookes University Health, Safety, Welfare and Environment Committee (OBUHSWEC) appendix 2

  • OBUHSN-5: Appendix 2

    (as of March 2021)

    Registrar and Chief Operating Officer, Brendan Casey (Chair)


    • Director of Human Resources, Ruth Davies
    • Deputy Director of Estates, Mark Tugwell
    • Deputy Director Campus and Commercial Services, H Bahl
    • Health, Safety and Compliance Officer (ECS), Vacant
    • IT Services, Tanja Dawber 
    • Learning Resources, Jo Akers
    • Academic and Student Administration, Diane Harrison 
    • Finance and Legal Services, Gareth Preston 
    • Marketing, Recruitment and Engagement, Loredana Faraon 

    Faculty Representatives

    • Health and Life Sciences, Alison Blair
    • Health and Life Sciences,  Vera Wheatley/Heather Pughsley 
    • Health and Life Sciences,  Elizabeth Mitchell 
    • Oxford Brookes Business School, Emma Coles 
    • Humanities and Social Sciences, Brian Rivers 
    • Technology Design and Environment, Ashley Rowles 

    Students' Union Representative

    • Head of Operations, Nikki Smith

    Trade Unions Representatives

    Two representatives appointed by each of the University's recognised trade unions.

    • UNISON, Simon Hogg
    • UCU, John Lo Breglio


    • Safety Manager, Tim McGill
    • Senior Occupational Health Adviser, Christie Rainbird
    • Environmental Specialist, Michelle Morley


    Safety Officer, Sharon Willett & Zoe Randall