• About us banner

      About IT Services

  • IT Services at Oxford Brookes University

    The IT directorate supports the University's strategic goals of enhancing the student experience, research and knowledge exchange, enabling international and partnership engagement and contributing to the development of infrastructure and services. 

    The IT Executive and Operational Managers Team govern the directorate, supported by the Office of the CIO. Our organisational structure can be viewed here.

    We have five departments - Infrastructure Services, Customer Services, Programme Management, Business Partnerships and Information Services, working together to deliver secure, reliable, flexible and sustainable services to students and staff, across four campuses.


    Meet the IT Executive team

  • No photo available

    Seamus Shaw

    Chief Information Officer

    sshaw@brookes.ac.uk
    +44 (0) 7484 507448
  • No photo available

    Ben Barry

    Director of Strategy, Information Management and Partnerships

    bbarry@brookes.ac.uk
    +44 (0) 7545 459725 

    No photo available

    Gareth Brown

    Head of Customer Services

    gdbrown@brookes.ac.uk
    +44 (0) 7917 597905

    No photo available

    Greg Crichton

    Head of Information Services

    gcrichton@brookes.ac.uk
    +44 (0) 1865 483215 

    No photo available

    Tanja Dawber

    Head of Administration

    tdawber@brookes.ac.uk
    +44 (0) 1865 483379

    No photo available

    Dr Bruce Norris

    Head of the Programme Management Office

    bruce.norris@brookes.ac.uk
    +44 (0) 7483 958534

    No photo available

    Gary Paramore

    Head of Infrastructure Services

    gparamore@brookes.ac.uk
    +44 (0) 7770 968339