• IT Services at Oxford Brookes University

    The IT directorate supports the University's strategic goals of enhancing the student experience, research and knowledge exchange, enabling international and partnership engagement and contributing to the development of infrastructure and services. 

    The IT Executive and Operational Managers Team govern the directorate, supported by the Office of the CIO. Our organisational structure can be viewed here.

    We have five departments - Information Security Management, Customer Services, Programme Management, Business Services and Information Services, working together to deliver secure, reliable, flexible and sustainable services to students and staff, across four campuses.

    January 2019...

    We have signed up to the Tech Talent Charter, as a commitment to growing our diverse tech workforce:

    TTC header image

    TTC header image

    “Our IT team at Oxford Brookes University has signed up to the pledges of the Tech Talent Charter because we are committed to attracting, retaining and investing in the development of female colleagues. The charter’s focus on HR policies that support the recruitment of a diverse workforce, as well as the growing network of organisations signing up, make it an extremely appealing addition to our talent management strategy,” said Brookes’ CIO Seamus Shaw.



    Meet the IT Executive team

  • No photo available

    Seamus Shaw

    Chief Information Officer

    sshaw@brookes.ac.uk
    +44 (0) 7484 507448
  • Gareth Brown

    Gareth Brown

    Head of Customer Services

    gdbrown@brookes.ac.uk
    +44 (0) 7917 597905

    Helen Harbour

    Helen Harbour

    Head of IT Planning and Relationships

    hharbour@brookes.ac.uk
    +44 (0) 7788 135148

    Tanja Dawber

    Tanja Dawber

    Head of Administration

    tdawber@brookes.ac.uk
    +44 (0) 1865 483379

    Greg Crichton

    Greg Crichton

    Head of Information Services

    gcrichton@brookes.ac.uk
    +44 (0) 1865 483215 

    Gareth Packham

    Gareth Packham

    Head of Information Security Management

    gpackham@brookes.ac.uk
    +44 (0) 7769 747116