Department of Nursing

  • HLS Staff Page Banner
  • Academic Staff

  • Staff

    Dr Obrey Alexis

    Senior Lecturer [Acute Hospital Care]

    Dr Helen Aveyard

    Senior Lecturer

    Ms Helen Ayres

    Locum Lecturer (Mental Health Nursing)

    Mrs Helen Baker

    Lecturer in Adult Nursing
    Phone: 01865 485176 | Email: hbaker@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Joel Joffe Building, Delta 900, Swindon

    Dr Sarah Bekaert

    Senior Lecturer
    Phone: 01865 482811 | Email: sbekaert@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Faculty of Health & Life Sciences Oxford Brookes University MR 1/03 Jack Straw's Lane Marston Road OXFORD OX3 0FL

    Miss Clara Blackings

    NHS Marketing Officer

    Ms Juliet Bostwick

    Programme Lead (Nursing Oxford)

    Professor Mary G Boulton

    Professor of Health Sociology

    Dr Joanne Brooke

    Reader in Complex Older Persons Care
    Phone: 01865 488217 | Email: jbrooke@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Gipsy Lane Campus, The Colonnade, COL209

    Dr Chris Bulman

    Senior Lecturer in Adult Nursing

    Dr Dan Butcher

    Senior Lecturer in Adult Nursing
    Phone: 01865 482640 | Email: dbutcher@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Marson Road Campus, Oxford

    Mrs Clare Butler

    Programme Lead, Advanced and Specialist Practice
    Phone: 01865 488114 | Email: c.butler@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Marston Road Campus

    Mrs Natalie Canfer

    Senior Lecturer in Adult Nursing
    Phone: 01865 485235 | Email: p0074647@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Faculty of Health and Life Sciences Delta 900, Welton Road, Westlea, Swindon SN5 7XQ

    Ms Sarah Clarke

    Health Care Practice Placement Development Lead

    Rob Crookston

    Lecturer
    Phone: 01865488183 | Email: rcrookston@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Marston Road

    Dr Debbie J Cross

    Senior Lecturer
    Phone: 01865 485196 | Email: dcross@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Joel Joffe Building, Swindon Campus

    Ms Rita Debnath

    Lecturer, Adult Nursing

    Ms Alicia AD Diaz

    Nurse Researcher
    Phone: | Email: p0083360@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Colonnade Building 212, Headington Campus

    Mrs Debra Evans

    Lecturer in Adult Nursing

    Dr Teresa M D Finlay

    Senior Lecturer

    Mrs Carol CA Forde-Johnston

    Divisional Lecturer Practitioner for Neurosciences, Orthopaedics, Trauma and Specialist Surgery
    Phone: 01865 482646 | Email: cforde-johnston@brookes.ac.uk | Location: MR1/40 Marston Road site Faculty of Health and Life Sciences, Oxford Brookes University.

    Professor June Girvin

    Professor Emeritus
    Phone: 07702 355022 | Email: jgirvin@brookes.ac.uk | Location: N/A

    Ms Kathleen Greenway

    Senior Lecturer in Adult Nursing

    Ms Sarah Hallworth

    Senior Lecturer in Adult Nursing

    Ms Jane Hampson

    Lecturer in Nursing

    Ms Caroline Hardy

    Senior Lecturer

    Ms Anna L Hemphill

    Senior Lecturer in Children's Nursing

    Dr Cathy L Henshall

    Senior Nursing Research Fellow

    Ms Angela Houlston

    Associate Lecturer (nursing)
    Phone: | Email: ahoulston@brookes.ac.uk | Location:

    Ms Jacqueline JF Hunt

    Senior Lecturer/Adult Nursing and Specialist and Critical Care
    Phone: 01865482624 | Email: jhunt@brookes.ac.uk | Location: MR1/31 Marston Road

    Mr Eddy Hyde

    Lecturer / Subject Coordinator (Mental Health BSc) / Placement Lead (Mental Health Dual reg)
    Phone: (01865 48) 5263 | Email: ehyde@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Marston Road (MR 1 32)

    Mrs Emma J Inness

    Senior Lecturer and subject co-ordinator Children's Nursing

    Mrs Emma Jackson

    Partnerships and Placements Administrator
    Phone: 01865 485168 | Email: e.jackson@brookes.ac.uk | Location: OBU Joel Joffe Building, Swindon Campus

    Mrs Liz Jestico

    Senior Lecturer in Children's Nursing
    Phone: +44 (0)1865 482630 | Email: ejestico@brookes.ac.uk | Location: MRG/51

    Ms Paula Johnson

    Senior Lecturer in Adult Nursing, Placement Lead Adult Nursing

    Mrs Joanna Oxford Kennedy

    Lecturer Adult Nursing

    Ms Sarah Khan

    Deputy Head Practice Education and Senior Lecturer Adult Nursing

    Dr Olga Kozlowska

    Vice-Chancellor Research Fellow

    Dr Verna TCB Lavender

    Senior Lecturer in Cancer Care
    Phone: 01865 483921 | Email: vlavender@brookes.ac.uk | Location: MRA1/80

    Mrs Vicky MacArthur

    Programme Lead Nursing

    Mrs Kathleen Malkin

    Senior Lecturer

    Mrs Clair Merriman

    Head of Professional Practice Skills

    Ms Katie Mills

    Senior Lecturer Nursing and Course Lead District Nursing
    Phone: 01865 482602 | Email: k.mills@brookes.ac.uk | Location: MR1/37

    Mrs Lesley Mills

    Lecturer Practitioner (Neonatal)
    Phone: 01865 482664 | Email: lesleymills@brookes.ac.uk | Location: MR1/04, Marston road site

    Mr Paul R Ong

    Senior Lecturer
    Phone: +44 (0)1865 482635 | Email: prong@brookes.ac.uk | Location:

    Mrs Joanna Peto

    Senior Lecturer in Children's Nursing

    Mr Jon Revis

    Lecturer in Adult Nursing

    Mrs Barry Ricketts

    Senior Lecturer in Adult Nursing
    Phone: +44 (0)1865 482622 | Email: bricketts@brookes.ac.uk | Location:

    Mrs Annelies Rowland

    Senior Lecturer in Health Care Practice

    Dr Susan E Schutz

    Senior Lecturer

    Mrs Pam Sharp

    Senior Lecturer

    Mr Gerry Sheppard

    Senior Lecturer in Mental Health Nursing
    Phone: +44 (0)1865 482662 | Email: gsheppard@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Marston Road site, Jack Straw's Lane, Marston, Oxford, OX3 0FL

    Ms Lanie Sinag

    Lecturer in Adult Nursing

    Ms Rachel Skittrall

    Programme Lead (Nursing Swindon)

    Miss Deborah Slade

    Senior Lecturer / Subject Co-ordinator
    Phone: 01865482621 | Email: daslade@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Marston Road

    Ms Catherine St-Gelais

    Pathway Leader for Postgraduate Certificate in Children’s High Dependency Practice

    Mr Gus Strang

    Senior Lecturer, Subject Co-ordinator for MSc and Stage 2 BSc Nursing Programmes
    Phone: 01865 485175 | Email: agstrang@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Joel Joffe Building, 900 Delta Office Park, Welton Road, SWINDON, SN5 7XQ

    Dr Bridget Taylor

    Senior lecturer

    Dr Helen Taylor

    Senior Lecturer - Adult Nursing
    Phone: | Email: htaylor@brookes.ac.uk | Location:

    Mrs Anna Wake

    Lecturer in Adult Nursing
    Phone: 01865 485106 | Email: annawake@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Joel Joffe Swindon

    Dr Helen Walthall

    Programme Lead Nursing
    Phone: +44 (0) 1865 482603 | Email: hewalthall@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Marston Road site - MR1/02

    Dr Liz E Westcott

    Department Head Nursing
    Phone: 01865482565 | Email: westcottej@brookes.ac.uk | Location:

    Mrs Lorraine Whatley

    Lecturer in Adult Nursing

    Ms Carol Wilkes

    Senior Lecturer Adult Nursing

    Mrs Julia Winter

    Principal Lecturer Quality Assurance

    Ms Mary Woolliams

    Senior Lecturer in Adult Nursing
    Phone: +44 (0)1865 482620 | Email: mwoolliams@brookes.ac.uk | Location: MR1-32

    Ms Charlotte Yeatman

    Teaching Fellow in Nursing
    Phone: | Email: cyeatman@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Marston Road

    Mrs Julie Young

    Lecturer in Adult Nursing