Postgraduate Webinar Event

Tuesday 09 March - Thursday 09 September

About this event


What to expect

Join our Postgraduate Webinar Event and discover what a postgraduate degree from Oxford Brookes could offer you.

Launching in March, our postgraduate webinars will provide you with insight into and advice on many of our postgraduate programmes. Whether you’re looking to gain that extra expertise to push your career, kickstart a new ambition or pursue a subject that you love - we’ll help you find the information you need to make sure you’re on the right track.

 

How to take part

Use the timetables below to select the sessions you would like to attend. To attend a session, click on the Book Now link and register your details through the sign up form. You'll then be sent a confirmation email with a link to join the session before it begins. Please note that all times are listed in UK London time. You can convert times to a different time zone here. If you can’t attend a webinar at the set time, please register for it anyway so we can send you the recording afterwards.

Event programme

Programme

Browse our webinars by subject area

Programme Date Book session
Accounting and Finance
Accounting and Finance (MSc) Tuesday 23 March 2021 09:30 - 10:00 - Book now
Tuesday 11 May 2021 09:30 - 10:00 - Book now
Tuesday 20 July 2021 09:30 - 10:00 - Coming soon
Wednesday 8 September 2021 09:30 -10:00 - Coming soon
Architecture
MArchD Applied Design in Architecture (RIBA Part2) Thursday 25 March 2021

13:00 - 14:00 - Book now

Architecture for Development and Emergency Practice programmes, including:

  • Development and Emergency Practice (MA)
  • Humanitarian Action and Peacebuilding (MA)
Wednesday 14 April 2021

17:00 - 18:00 - Book now

Specialist Architecture programmes, including:

  • MArch Architecture
  • International Architectural Regeneration and Development (MA)
  • Sustainable Architecture: Evaluation and Design (MSc)
Friday 16 April 2021

14:00 - 15:00 - Book now

Art, Digital Media and Film
Digital Media Production (MSc) Tuesday 23 March 2021

17:00 - 17:45 - Book now

Film (MA) Tuesday 13 April 2021

16:00 - 16:45 - Book now

Fine Art (MFA) Thursday 11 March 2021

16:00 - 16:45 - Book now

Biological and Medical Sciences, Ecology and Conservations
Conservation Ecology (MSc) Thursday 22 April 2021

17:30 - 18:00 - Book now

Genomics

  • Medical Genetics and Genomics (MSc)
Tuesday 13 April 2021 17:30 - 18:00 - Book now
Primate Conservation (MSc) Thursday 11 March 2021

17:00 - 18:00 - Book now

1:1 - Book now

Business and Management
Business Management (MSc) Thursday 25 March 2021

09:30 - 10:00 - Book now

Thursday 13 May 2021 09:30 - 10:00 - Book now
Thursday 22 July 2021 09:30 - 10:00 - Coming soon
Thursday 9 September 2021 09:30 - 10:00 - Coming soon
Coaching and Mentoring Wednesday 10 February 2021 14:00 - 15:00 - Book now
Wednesday 24 March 2021 14:00 - 15:00 - Book now
Wednesday 21 April 2021 14:00 - 15:00 - Book now
Tuesday 18 May 2021 15:00 - 16:00 - Book now
Wednesday 21 July 2021 14:00 - 15:00 - Coming soon
Tuesday 7 September 2021 14:00 - 15:00 - Coming soon
Human Resource Management (MA) part-time course Tuesday 23 March 2021 17:30 - 18:00 - Book now
Tuesday 14 April 2021 17:30 - 18:00 - Book now
Tuesday 18 May 2021 17:30 - 18:00 - Book now
Wednesday 15 July 2021 17:30 - 18:00 - Coming soon
Wednesday 7 September 2021 17:30 - 18:00 - Coming soon
Human Resource Management (MSc) Tuesday 23 March 2021 10:30 - 11:00 - Book now
Tuesday 11 May 2021 10:30 - 11:00 - Book now
International Business and Intercultural Communication (MA) Saturday 24 April 2021

10:00 - 11:00 - Book now

The Oxford Brookes Global MBA Wednesday 24 March 2021

12:00 - 13:00 - Book now

Wednesday 21 April 2021 12:00 - 13:00 - Book now
Sunday 23 May 2021 13:00 - 15:30 - Book now
Wednesday 14 July 2021 12:00 - 13:00 - Book now
Computing

Computing programmes, including:

  • Artificial Intelligence (MSc)
  • Advanced Computer Science (MSc)
  • Computer Science for Cyber Security (MSc)
  • Computing Science (MSc)
  • Data Analytics (MSc)
Thursday 18 March 2021

16:00 - 17:00 - Book now

Education
Education (MA) Saturday 17 April 2021

10:00 - 11:00 - Book now

PGCE Primary & PGCE Post-Compulsory Education Thursday 18 March 2021

17:00 - 18:00 - Book now

Engineering

Engineering programmes, including:

  • Automotive Engineering with Electric Vehicles (MSc)
  • Mechanical Engineering (MSc)
  • Motorsport Engineering (MSc)
  • Racing Engine Systems (MSc)
Wednesday 24 March 2021

13:00 - 14:00 - Book now

English Literature, Creative Writing and History
English Literature & Creative Writing (MA) Wednesday 24 March 2021

17:00 - 18:00 - Book now

History (MA) Thursday 6 May 2021

17:00 - 18:00 - Book now

Health Sciences and Social Work

Healthcare Management

  • Management in Health and social care (MSc)
Friday 12 March 2021

14:00 - 14:30 - Book now

Occupational Therapy (Pre-Registration) MSc Monday 26 April 2021

17:30 - 18:00 - Book now

Physiotherapy (Pre-Registration) MSc Thursday 1 April 2021

17.30 - 18.15 - Book now

Public Health programmes, including:

  • Global Leadership in Public Health (MPH)
  • Public Health (MPH)
Monday 15 March 2021

14:00 - 14:45 - Book now

Social Work (MA) Wednesday 17 March 2021

17:30 - 18:00 - Book now

Law
Graduate Diploma in Law Thursday 29 April 2021

17:00 - 18:00 - Book now

LLM (Master of Laws) Thursday 22 April 2021

12:00 - 13:00 - Book now

Marketing, Events and Hospitality
Marketing and Events (MSc) Wednesday 24 March 2021 09:30 - 10:00 - Book now
Thursday 13 May 2021 11:30 - 12:00 - Book now
Wednesday 21 July 2021 09:30 - 10:00 - Coming soon
Thursday 9 September 10:30 - 11:00 - Coming soon
Hospitality and Tourism (MSc) Thursday 25 March 2021 10:30 - 11:00 - Book now
Thursday 13 May 2021 10:30 - 11:00 - Book now
Nursing and Midwifery
Mental Health Nursing - Pre-Registration (MSc)  

1:1s - Book now 

Midwifery – Pre-Registration (MSc) Monday 29th March 2021

17:30 - 18:00 - Book now

Planning and Urban Design
Environmental Impact Assessment and Management (MSc) Wednesday 21 April 2021

14:00 - 14:45 - Book now

Historic Conservation (MSc) Tuesday 20 April 2021

17:00 - 17:45 - Book now

Infrastructure Planning and Sustainable Development (MSc) Wednesday 14 April 2021

12:00 - 12:45 - Book now

Urban Design and Planning programmes, including:

  • Diploma in Planning (PGDip)
  • Spatial Planning (MSc)
  • Spatial Planning Studies (Qualifying certificate)
  • Urban Design (MA)
Thursday 8 April 2021

17:00 - 18:00 - Book now

Pre-Master’s
Pre-Master’s courses Wednesday 17 March 2021

09:30 - 10:00 - Book now

Publishing and Journalism
Journalism (MA) Thursday 22 April 2021

16:00 - 16:45 - Book now

Publishing programmes, including:

  • Digital Publishing (MA)
  • Publishing Media (MA)
  • Publishing (MA)
Tuesday 16 March 2021

16:00 - 17:00 - Book now

Real Estate and Construction

Construction and Quantity Surveying programmes, including:

  • Construction Project Management (MSc)
  • Project Management in the Built Environment (MSc)
  • Quantity Surveying and Commercial Management (MSc)
  • Building Information Modelling and Management (MSc)
Thursday 15 April 2021

13:00 - 14:00 - Book now

Real Estate (MSc) Thursday 15 April 2021

17:30 - 18:15 - Book now

Real Estate Investment Finance (MSc) Thursday 20 May 2021 12:00 - 13:00 - Book now
Thursday 15 July 2021 13:00 - 14.00 - Book now
Social Sciences and Psychology
International Relations (MA) Thursday 15 April 2021

16:30 - 17:30 - Book now

Psychology (MSc) Tuesday 9 March 2021

17:30 - 18:15 - Book now

Sport, Exercise and Nutrition

Nutrition programmes, including:

  • Applied Human Nutrition (MSc)
  • Applied Sport and Exercise Nutrition (MSc)
Wednesday 21 April 2021

17:30 - 18:15 - Book now

Sport coaching

  • Applied Sport Coaching (MSc)
Wednesday 10 March 2021

17:30 - 18:00 - Book now

Back to programme list »

Frequently asked questions


Any questions?

If you have a question, we are here to help. Simply click on the link below to go to our Ask a question hub

Ask a question »