Film Studies Research Unit (FSRU)

About us


FSRU staff in the School of Arts at Oxford Brookes University have research strengths in:

  • film history, with an emphasis on European, British cinema and New Cinema History
  • audiences studies
  • film theory
  • Hollywood and independent American cinemas,
  • film criticism.

Books about film studies

Related courses

Membership

Staff

Name Role Email
Dr Warren Buckland Reader in Film Studies wbuckland@brookes.ac.uk
Dr James Cateridge Senior Lecturer and Subject Coordinator in Film Studies jcateridge@brookes.ac.uk
Dr Alberto Mira Reader in Film Studies amira@brookes.ac.uk
Dr Maya Nedyalkova Research Fellow mnedyalkova@brookes.ac.uk
Dr Paolo Russo Senior Lecturer in Film Studies paolo.russo@brookes.ac.uk
Dr Lindsay Steenberg Reader in Film Studies lsteenberg@brookes.ac.uk
Dr Francesco Sticchi Lecturer in Film Studies fsticchi@brookes.ac.uk
Professor Daniela Treveri Gennari Professor of Cinema Studies dtreveri-gennari@brookes.ac.uk
Dr Pete Turner Lecturer in Film and Digital Media Production, and Subject Coordinator peteturner@brookes.ac.uk