High Voltage and Energy Storage (HVES)

Group Leader(s): Professor Denise Morrey

Contact: hves@brookes.ac.uk +44 (0)1865483521

About us


High Voltage and Energy Storage (HVES) is a research group within the School of Engineering, Computing, and Mathematics at Oxford Brookes University.

The group’s focus is on developing novel solutions to problems within the energy storage and future of transport fields. This includes multi-scale numerical modelling, high power battery pack design, electrochemical testing of lithium-ion batteries, and optimal control research for battery management and high-voltage powertrain systems.

This group has a state-of-the-art electrification laboratory for automotive, motorsport and second-life applications and is actively expanding its capabilities to include future electrification fields.

More information about HVES

High Voltage and Energy Storage Group (HVES) logo

Leadership

Denise Morrey

Professor Denise Morrey

Professor of Mechanical Engineering

View profile

Membership

Staff

Name Role Email
Mrs Gordana Collier Head of School gordanacollier@brookes.ac.uk
Dr Paul Henshall Lecturer in Mathematical Sciences phenshall@brookes.ac.uk
Edward Hopkins Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering/Research Fellow in Future of Transport e.hopkins@brookes.ac.uk
Katie Lukow Technical Instructor ECM Workshops (HV/ES) clukow@brookes.ac.uk
Brady Planden Research Fellow in Future of Transport brady.planden@brookes.ac.uk
Davide Sciortino Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering/Research Fellow in Future of Transport dsciortino@brookes.ac.uk
Dr Sadjad Tajdaran Research Fellow in Future of Transport stajdaran@brookes.ac.uk
Nabil Yassine Research Fellow in Future of Transport nyassine@brookes.ac.uk
Our facilities
Our facilities
High performance cell testing
High performance cell testing
Open-source battery testing methods
Open-source battery testing methods