Who is eligible to work in the UK

European Community law gives European Economic Area (EEA) nationals a right to live and work in the United Kingdom without requiring additional permission to work.  Although Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway are not members of the EU, their citizens have the same rights as EU citizens to enter, live and work in the UK.

Austria   Belgium    Bulgaria     
Cyprus  Czech Republic   Denmark      
Estonia Finland        France       
Germany  Greece      Hungary
 Iceland     Ireland     Italy     
Latvia   Liechtenstein     Lithuania   
Luxembourg   Malta Netherlands
Norway    Poland        Portugal
Romania       Slovakia    Slovenia
Spain           Sweden   Switzerland
United Kingdom  

Croatian nationals

Croatian nationals can move and reside freely in any EU member state but may need to apply for a registration certificate to be eligible to work.  To be eligible to apply for a registration certificate they must be sponsored by a UK employer. 

The type of registration certificate will depend on whether permission is needed to work in the UK and what work will be carried out.

Further information can be found on the UKVI webpages.