Department of Sport, Health Sciences and Social Work

Members

  • Centre staff
  • Centre Staff

    Isabel Butler

    Centre Manager, Oxford Brookes Centre for Nutrition and Health (OxBCNH)
    Phone: +44 (0) 1865 483297 | Email: ibutler@brookes.ac.uk | Location: SNC 3.17

    Miss Ifunanya Achebe

    Postgraduate Research Assistant
    Phone: 01865 483283 | Email: iachebe@brookes.ac.uk | Location: S407, Headington Campus

    Miss Elysia L Young

    Postgraduate research assistant
    Phone: 01865 482868 | Email: e.young@brookes.ac.uk | Location: SNC 3.17, Oxford Brookes Centre for Nutrition and Health, Oxford Brookes University, Headington Campus, Gipsy Lane, OX3 0BP

    Dr Jonathan Tammam

    Programme Lead Nutrition | Director Centre for Nutrition and Health
    Phone: x3245 | Email: jtammam@brookes.ac.uk | Location: SNC 3.09

    Dr Sangeetha Thondre

    Senior Lecturer in Nutrition, Subject Co-ordinator for BSc Nutrition, Research Lead for Oxford Brookes Centre for Nutrition and Health (OxBCNH)
    Phone: 01865483988 | Email: pthondre@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Headington Campus
  • Academic Staff

    Dr Shelly Coe

    Senior Lecturer

    Dr Rianne Costello

    Lecturer in Nutrition
    Phone: | Email: rcostello@brookes.ac.uk | Location: SNC 3.08 Headington Campus, Gipsy Lane

    Dr Alaaddine El-Chab

    Senior Lecturer in Clinical and Sports Nutrition | Course Lead for MSc Applied Human Nutrition
    Phone: 01865483368 | Email: a.el-chab@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Gipsy Lane, Oxford OX3 0BP, UK
  • Postgraduate Researchers

    Miss Nasim N Soleymani Majd

    PhD Researcher
    Phone: 01865 483283 | Email: 15119901@brookes.ac.uk | Location: S407, Headington Campus
  • Visiting Research Fellows

  • Professor Henry was director of the Functional Food Centre at Oxford Brookes University from 2010 – 2013. He is now a Visiting Research Fellow for the centre since his move to the Singapore Institute for Clinical Studies in 2013, where he is the director of the Clinical Nutrition Research Centre. His major research interests are in Energy regulation, Functional Foods, Obesity, Glycaemic index, energy and protein metabolism and nutrition in the elderly.