Department of Sport, Health Sciences and Social Work

Members of CAN

  • Group Leader

  • Postdoctoral Members

    Professor Helen Dawes

    Director Centre for Movement, Occupational and Rehabilitation Sciences

    Professor Derick Wade

    Professor In Neurorehabilitation

    Dr Johnny Collett

    Senior Clinical Research Fellow

    Dr Ken Howells

    Senior Research Fellow, MOReS
    Phone: 01865483256 | Email: | Location: Headington

    Dr Patrick Esser

    Senior Lecturer, Research Lead Movement Science Group
  • Supporting Staff

    Miss Jo Cossington

    Research Assistant
    Phone: | Email: | Location: Headington Campus

    Ms Kim Chapman

    CTU Operations Manager
    Phone: +44 (0)1865 483469 | Email: | Location: Headington Campus
  • PhD students

    Thanasis G Tektonidis

    PhD student (Full-Time)
    Phone: +44 (0) 75 96 013 656 | Email: | Location: Centre for Movement, Occupational, and Rehabilitation Sciences (MOReS), Clerici, CLC.1.01, Gipsy Lane Campus. Headington

    Georgios Saltaouras

    Doctoral Researcher
    Phone: 01865 482669, 01865 483283 | Email: | Location: MRAG.60, Jack Straws Lane, Marston Site, OX3 0FL & S4.07, Sinclair Building, Gipsy Lane, Headington Site, OX3 0BP
  • Associated Members

    Dr Helen Lightowler

    Programme Lead, Nutrition / Director of the Oxford Brookes Centre for Nutrition and Health (OxBCNH)
    Phone: +44 (0) 1865 483245 | Email: | Location: Headington, Gipsy Lane, GIP - S3.09
  • External Members

    Prof Michele Hu (Nuffield Department of clinical Neurosciences, John Radcliffe Hospital)

    Prof Nancy Mayo (McGill University)

    Dr Nik Sharma (MRC, London)

    Helen Petrie