Department of Sport, Health Sciences and Social Work

The CLEAR Team

  • Group Leader

    Dr Johnny Collett

    Senior Clinical Research Fellow
  • Postdoctoral Members

    Professor Helen Dawes

    Director Centre for Movement, Occupational and Rehabilitation Sciences

    Dr Andy Meaney

    Head of CLEAR Unit and Clinical Research Project Manager
    Phone: | Email: ameaney@brookes.ac.uk | Location: CLEAR Unit

    Dr Patrick Esser

    Senior Lecturer, Research Lead Movement Science Group

    Dr Anne Delextrat

    Senior Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Science
    Phone: 01865 48 3610 | Email: adelextrat@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Helena kennedy, room F106

    Dr Ken Howells

    Senior Research Fellow, MOReS
    Phone: 01865483256 | Email: kfhowells@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Headington

    Dr Peter PR Wright

    Programme Lead
    Phone: 482796 | Email: pwright@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Headington Hill, Helen Kennedy Building, Room F101

    Dr Maedeh Mansoubi

    Research Fellow - Centre for Movement, Occupational and Rehabilitation Science (MOReS)
    Phone: 01865488685 | Email: mmansoubi@brookes.ac.uk | Location: CLC. 1.01

    Dr Mark Williams

    Programme Lead, Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation
    Phone: +44 (0)1865 48 2618 | Email: williams.m@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Marston Road Site
  • Supporting Staff

    Ms Kim Chapman

    CTU Operations Manager
    Phone: +44 (0)1865 483469 | Email: kchapman@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Headington Campus
  • Associated Members

    Dr Ai Choo Lee

    Associate Professor
    Phone: | Email: ailee@brookes.ac.uk, P0086300@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Clerici CLC 1.01, Headington Campus

    Dr Ryan C Pink

    Senior Lecturer in Molecular Biology and Genomics
    Phone: | Email: rpink@brookes.ac.uk | Location:

    Mr Will Roberts

    Visiting Researcher
  • Collaborators

    Daria Andreoli (European Parkinson Therapy Centre)

    Dr Malroes Fransen (OU Primary Care)

    Dr Martyn Morris (Coventry University)

    Dr Thomas O'Leary (UK Ministry of Defence)

    Alex Reed (European Parkinson Therapy Centre)