Department of Sport, Health Sciences and Social Work

Members

    • MOReSawayday-2017_resized
  • Director

    Professor Helen Dawes

    Director Centre for Movement, Occupational and Rehabilitation Sciences
  • Postdoctoral Members

    Professor Derick Wade

    Professor In Neurorehabilitation

    Dr Johnny Collett

    Senior Clinical Research Fellow

    Dr Patrick Esser

    Senior Lecturer, Research Lead Movement Science Group
    Phone: +44 (0) 1865 483833 | Email: pesser@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Headington, Gipsy Lane - CLC.1.01

    Dr Andy Meaney

    Head of CLEAR Unit and Clinical Research Project Manager
    Phone: | Email: ameaney@brookes.ac.uk | Location: CLEAR Unit

    Dr Anne Delextrat

    Senior Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Science
    Phone: 01865 48 3610 | Email: adelextrat@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Helena kennedy, room F106

    Dr Mario Inacio

    Postdoctoral Research Assistant
    Phone: +44 01865 488684 | Email: minacio@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Oxford Brookes University, Gipsy Lane, Headington, OX3 0BP

    Dr Maedeh Mansoubi

    Research Fellow - Centre for Movement, Occupational and Rehabilitation Science (MOReS)
    Phone: 01865488685 | Email: mmansoubi@brookes.ac.uk | Location: CLC. 1.01

    Dr Mark Williams

    Programme Lead, Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation
    Phone: +44 (0)1865 48 2618 | Email: williams.m@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Marston Road Site
  • Supporting Staff

    Ms Kim Chapman

    CTU Operations Manager
    Phone: +44 (0)1865 483469 | Email: kchapman@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Headington Campus

    Mr Nicholas NJ Beale

    Trial Manager
    Phone: 01865 482752 / 07960 743974 | Email: nbeale@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Headington Campus

    Miss Sophie Lawrie

    Postgraduate Research Assistant
    Phone: +44 (0) 1856 488212 | Email: slawrie@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Headington Campus, Headington Road, Oxford OX3 0BP

    Miss Emma Eldridge

    Post Grad Research Assistant

    Mr Ben Ellis

    Senior Lecturer in Physiotherapy / MSc Subject Coordinator
    Phone: 01865 482642 | Email: bellis@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Marston Road Campus
  • PhD students

    Ben Weedon

    PhD Student
    Phone: 01865 483272 | Email: b.weedon@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Oxford Brookes University Headington Campus Oxford OX3 0BP UK

    Erin Hannink

    PhD student

    Jackie Parsonage

    Elizabeth Casson Trust PhD Studentship

    Jon Room

    PhD Student
    Phone: | Email: jon.room-2015@brookes.ac.uk | Location:

    Ms Leisle Ezekiel

    Senior lecturer
    Phone: 01865485530 | Email: lezekiel@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Marston Road

    Thanasis G Tektonidis

    PhD student (Full-Time)
    Phone: +44 (0) 75 96 013 656 | Email: thanasis.tektonidis-2017@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Centre for Movement, Occupational, and Rehabilitation Sciences (MOReS), Clerici, CLC.1.01, Gipsy Lane Campus. Headington

    Yaomeng Liu

    PhD Candidate
  • Other Students

  • Associated Members

    Dr Ai Choo Lee

    Associate Professor
    Phone: | Email: ailee@brookes.ac.uk, P0086300@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Clerici CLC 1.01, Headington Campus

    Mr Will Roberts

    Visiting Researcher
  • Prof Karen Barker (Clinician, Oxford University Hospital Foundation Trust)

    Mr Wail Ahmed (Consultant, Buckinghamshire Healthcare NHS Trust)

    Daniella Springett

    Shawn Joshi

  • Alumni

  • Yetunde Dairo

    Catherine Wheatley