Department of Sport, Health Sciences and Social Work

Members

    • MOReSawayday-2017_resized
  • Director

    Professor Helen Dawes

    Director Centre for Movement, Occupational and Rehabilitation Sciences
  • Postdoctoral Members

    Professor Derick Wade

    Professor In Neurorehabilitation

    Dr Ken Howells

    Senior Research Fellow, MOReS
    Phone: 01865483256 | Email: kfhowells@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Headington

    Dr Johnny Collett

    Senior Clinical Research Fellow

    Dr Patrick Esser

    Senior Lecturer, Research Lead Movement Science Group

    Dr Andy Meaney

    Head of CLEAR Unit and Clinical Research Project Manager
    Phone: | Email: ameaney@brookes.ac.uk | Location: CLEAR Unit

    Dr Anne Delextrat

    Senior Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Science
    Phone: 01865 48 3610 | Email: adelextrat@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Helena kennedy, room F106

    Dr Mario Inacio

    Postdoctoral Research Assistant
    Phone: +44 01865 488684 | Email: minacio@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Oxford Brookes University, Gipsy Lane, Headington, OX3 0BP

    Dr Maedeh Mansoubi

    Research Fellow - Centre for Movement, Occupational and Rehabilitation Science (MOReS)
    Phone: 01865488685 | Email: mmansoubi@brookes.ac.uk | Location: CLC. 1.01

    Dr Mark Williams

    Programme Lead, Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation
    Phone: +44 (0)1865 48 2618 | Email: williams.m@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Marston Road Site
  • Supporting Staff

    System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object. at OBU.Web.widgets.StaffProfileWidget.SetOutput() in d:\Ektron\www\Web\widgets\StaffProfileWidget.ascx.cs:line 403

    Ms Kim Chapman

    Clinical Trials Coordinator
    Phone: 01865 483469 | Email: kchapman@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Gipsy Lane Campus

    Mr Nicholas NJ Beale

    Trial Manager
    Phone: 01865 482752 / 07960 743974 | Email: nbeale@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Headington Campus

    Miss Sophie Lawrie

    Postgraduate Research Assistant
    Phone: +44 (0) 1856 488212 | Email: slawrie@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Headington Campus, Headington Road, Oxford OX3 0BP
  • PhD students

    Erin Hannink

    PhD student

    Yaomeng Liu

    PhD Candidate

    Jon Room

    PhD Student
    Phone: | Email: jon.room-2015@brookes.ac.uk | Location:

    Jackie Parsonage

    Elizabeth Casson Trust PhD Studentship

    Thanasis G Tektonidis

    PhD student
    Phone: +44 (0) 75 96 013 656 | Email: thanasis.tektonidis-2017@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Centre for Movement, Occupational, and Rehabilitation Sciences (MOReS), OxINMAHR, Clerici, CLC.1.01, Gipsy Lane Campus. Headington

    Ben Weedon

    PhD Student
    Phone: 01865 483272 | Email: b.weedon@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Oxford Brookes University Headington Campus Oxford OX3 0BP UK

    Amina Ellahi

    Finance Officer
  • Other Students

  • Associated Members

    System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object. at OBU.Web.widgets.StaffProfileWidget.SetOutput() in d:\Ektron\www\Web\widgets\StaffProfileWidget.ascx.cs:line 403

  • Prof Karen Barker (Clinician, Oxford University Hospital Foundation Trust)

    Mr Wail Ahmed (Consultant, Buckinghamshire Healthcare NHS Trust)

    Daniella Springett

    Shawn Joshi

  • Alumni