Department of Sport, Health Sciences and Social Work

Members of MSG

  • Group Leader

    Dr Patrick Esser

    Senior Lecturer, Research Lead Movement Science Group
  • Postdoctoral Members

    Professor Helen Dawes

    Director Centre for Movement, Occupational and Rehabilitation Sciences

    Professor Derick Wade

    Professor In Neurorehabilitation

    Dr Johnny Collett

    Senior Clinical Research Fellow

    Dr Ken Howells

    Senior Research Fellow, MOReS
    Phone: 01865483256 | Email: kfhowells@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Headington

    Dr Andy Meaney

    Head of CLEAR Unit and Clinical Research Project Manager
    Phone: | Email: ameaney@brookes.ac.uk | Location: CLEAR Unit

    Dr Maedeh Mansoubi

    Research Fellow - Centre for Movement, Occupational and Rehabilitation Science (MOReS)
    Phone: 01865488685 | Email: mmansoubi@brookes.ac.uk | Location: CLC. 1.01

    Dr Mario Inacio

    Postdoctoral Research Assistant
    Phone: +44 01865 488684 | Email: minacio@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Oxford Brookes University, Gipsy Lane, Headington, OX3 0BP
  • Supporting Staff

    Miss Sophie Lawrie

    Postgraduate Research Assistant
    Phone: +44 (0) 1856 488212 | Email: slawrie@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Headington Campus, Headington Road, Oxford OX3 0BP
  • PhD Students

    Ben Weedon

    PhD Student
    Phone: 01865 483272 | Email: b.weedon@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Oxford Brookes University Headington Campus Oxford OX3 0BP UK

    Thanasis G Tektonidis

    PhD student
    Phone: +44 (0) 75 96 013 656 | Email: thanasis.tektonidis-2017@brookes.ac.uk | Location: Centre for Movement, Occupational, and Rehabilitation Sciences (MOReS), OxINMAHR, Clerici, CLC.1.01, Gipsy Lane Campus. Headington
  • Associated Members

    System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object. at OBU.Web.widgets.StaffProfileWidget.SetOutput() in d:\Ektron\www\Web\widgets\StaffProfileWidget.ascx.cs:line 403

  • Prof Karen Barker (Clinician, Oxford University Hospital Foundation Trust)

    Dr Thamar Bovend'Eerdt (Neuro Rehabilitation, Maastricht University)

  • External Members

    Dr Nik Sharma (MRC, London)

    Prof Alun Hughes (UCL)

    Prof Nishi Chaturvedi (UCL)

    Prof Heidi Johansen-Berg (University of Oxford)

    Prof Helen Petrie (University of York)

    Prof Klaus Ebmeier (University of Oxford)