Department of Sport, Health Sciences and Social Work

Members of MSG

  • Group Leader

    Dr Patrick Esser

    Research Lead Movement Science Group (MORES) & Lead Data Scientist (OxCATTS)
    Phone: +44 (0) 1865 483833 | Email: | Location: Headington, Gipsy Lane - CLC.1.01
  • Postdoctoral Members

    Professor Helen Dawes

    Director Centre for Movement, Occupational and Rehabilitation Sciences

    Professor Derick Wade

    Professor In Neurorehabilitation

    Dr Johnny Collett

    Senior Clinical Research Fellow

    Dr Shelly Coe

    Senior Lecturer

    Dr Andy Meaney

    Head of CLEAR Unit and Clinical Research Project Manager
    Phone: | Email: | Location: CLEAR Unit

    Dr Maedeh Mansoubi

    Lead- Innovation, Digital Health Ecosystem and Applied Services (IDEAS) at Centre for Movement, Occupational and Rehabilitation Science (MOReS)
    Phone: 01865488685 | Email: | Location: CLC. 1.01

    Dr Mario Inacio

    Postdoctoral Research Assistant
    Phone: +44 01865 488684 | Email: | Location: Oxford Brookes University, Gipsy Lane, Headington, OX3 0BP
  • Supporting Staff

    Miss Sophie Lawrie

    Postgraduate Research Assistant
    Phone: +44 (0) 1856 488212 | Email: | Location: Headington Campus, Headington Road, Oxford OX3 0BP
  • PhD Students

    Dr Ben Weedon

    Post-Doctoral Research Fellow
    Phone: 01865 483272 | Email: | Location: Oxford Brookes University Headington Campus Oxford OX3 0BP UK
  • Associated Members

    Dr Ai Choo Lee

    Associate Professor
    Phone: | Email:, | Location: Clerici CLC 1.01, Headington Campus

    Professor Fabio Cuzzolin

    Professor of Artificial Intelligence
    Phone: ++44 (0)1865 484526 | Email: | Location: Wheatley campus, E block, room E208

    Dr Tjeerd Olde Scheper

    Senior Lecturer
    Phone: 01865484570 | Email: | Location: Wheatley Campus
  • Prof Karen Barker (Clinician, Oxford University Hospital Foundation Trust)

    Dr Thamar Bovend'Eerdt (Neuro Rehabilitation, Maastricht University)

  • External Members

    Dr Nik Sharma (MRC, London)

    Prof Alun Hughes (UCL)

    Prof Nishi Chaturvedi (UCL)

    Prof Heidi Johansen-Berg (University of Oxford)

    Prof Helen Petrie (University of York)

    Prof Klaus Ebmeier (University of Oxford)