Equality Diversity and Inclusion (EDI) contacts at Oxford Brookes

  • Equality Charters and Frameworks

    Description Lead Contact Contact No. Email contact  
    Athena SWAN (Institution) Professor Linda King 3241
    PA 4891
    laking@brookes.ac.uk  
    Athena SWAN Steering Group Helen Ellis-Jones 5873 hellis-jones@brookes.ac.uk  
    Jane Butcher 5443 jane.butcher@brookes.ac.uk  
    Athena SWAN Faculty of Health and Life Sciences (HLS) Professor Susan Brooks 3825 sbrooks@brookes.ac.uk  
    Athena SWAN Faculty of Technology Design and Environment (TDE) Dr Larry Lynch 3667 llynch@brookes.ac.uk  
    Sally Wells      
    Athena SWAN Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences (HSS) Michelle Montgomery      
    Sarah Matthews 3950 smatthews@brookes.ac.uk  
    Jane Stevens Crawshaw 3686 jane.stevens-crawshaw@brookes.ac.uk  
    Athena SWAN Oxford Brookes Business School (OBBS) Andrew Halford 5985 ahalford@brookes.ac.uk  
    Race Equality Steering Group Professor Anne-Marie Kilday 3580 akilday@brookes.ac.uk  
    Disability Confident Employer Helen Ellis-Jones 5873 hellis-jones@brookes.ac.uk  
    Elaine Dagnall 5929 edagnall@brookes.ac.uk  

    University services and groups supporting EDI
    Estates and Facilities Accessibility Advisory Group

    Christopher Tuck



    Elaine Dagnall

    4762



    5929

    ctuck@brookes.ac.uk

    edagnall@brookes.ac.uk

    Brookes Students Union SU President 01865 484750

    su.president@brookes.ac.uk

    https://www.brookesunion.org.uk/

    Head of Inclusive Support

    Disability Service and


    Dyslexia/SpLD Service

    Susannah Lloyd-Shogbesan

    Wellbeing Reception 4650

    Or 4658

    disabilitysupport@brookes.ac.uk

    dyslexiaspld@brookes.ac.uk

    Equality Adviser (Students)

    Vivienne Coombes


    Hellen Barton

    Wellbeing Reception 4650

    Or

    4686

    EDIstudents@brookes.ac.uk
    EDI Adviser (Staff) Jane Butcher 5443 jane.butcher@brookes.ac.uk
    Occupational Health Christie Rainbird 5531 crainbird@brookes.ac.uk
    Staff and Learning Development - OCSLD Jackie Potter 5910 ocsld@brookes.ac.uk
    Inclusive Teaching and Learning Mary Kitchener 5098 m.kitchener@brookes.ac.uk
    Harassment and Bullying Advisers Elaine Dagnall 5929 edagnall@brookes.ac.uk
    Head of Wellbeing Christopher Tuck 4762 ctuck@brookes.ac.uk
    Multifaith Chaplaincy Kate Harford 4690 kate.harford@brookes.ac.uk
    Access and Participation Group

    Dr Astrid Schloerscheidt


    Elaine Mason

    2562



    2561

    aschloerscheidt@brookes.ac.uk


    emason@brookes.ac.uk

    Equality Diversity and Inclusion Advisory Group Jane Butcher 5443 jane.butcher@brookes.ac.uk
    Centre for Diversity Policy Research and Practice

    Anne Laure Humbert


    Mieke Tyrrell

    ALH 5962


    MT 8108

    a.humbert@brookes.ac.uk

    mtyrrell@brookes.ac.uk

    www.brookes.ac.uk/the-centre-for-diversity-policy-research-and-practice/


    Oxford Brookes Staff Diversity Networks

    LGBTQ+ Forum


     

    Jayne Stuart or Jane Butcher 5439 or 5443

    hr-lgbtqplus@brookes.ac.uk

    (Getting address amended by IT Services)

    Staff Disability Network

     

    Frances Jenkins 4493 fjenkins@brookes.ac.uk

    BAME Staff Network


     

    Lydiah Igweh

    Ashley-Patson Aryee

    Nahid Tonge



    info-bamestaff@brookes.ac.uk


    Amended to ‘bame’

    Carers’ Forum Jane Butcher 5443 jane.butcher@brookes.ac.uk

    Faculty and Directorate Equality Diversity and Inclusion Champions

    Directorate Name Contact number Email
    Academic and Student Administration

    Hellen Barton

    Sofia Hussain

    4686

    2872

    hbarton@brookes.ac.uk

    hussains@brookes.ac.uk

    Estates and Facilities Management

    Pete Toomer and

    Gary Warwick

    PT 4661

    GW 8245

    ptoomer@brookes.ac.uk

    gwarwick@brookes.ac.uk

    Finance and Legal Services Rowan Stephenson-George 3089 rstephenson-george@brookes.ac.uk
    Human Resources Jane Butcher 5443 jane.butcher@brookes.ac.uk
    IT Services Tanja Dawber 3379 tdawber@brookes.ac.uk
    Learning Resources Jan Haines 3131 jan.haines@brookes.ac.uk
    Marketing and Communications Matthew Collier 5472 matthewcollier@brookes.ac.uk
    Strategic Change and Planning Michael Panagopulos 2513 mpanagopulos@brookes.ac.uk
    Faculty Name Contact number Email
    Faculty of Health and Life Sciences

    Maxine Fletcher

    Jane Goodman-Brown

    8163

    2780

    mfletcher@brookes.ac.uk

    jcmgoodman-brown@brookes.ac.uk

    Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences Sarah Matthews and Jane Stevens Crawshaw

    SM 3950

    JSC 3686

    smatthews@brookes.ac.uk


    jane.stevens-crawshaw@brookes.ac.uk

    Faculty of Technology Design and Environment Diego Semerene   d.semerene@brookes.ac.uk
    Oxford Brookes Business School Anne Laure Humbert 5962 a.humbert@brookes.ac.uk