Equality Diversity and Inclusion (EDI) contacts at Oxford Brookes

  • Equality Charters and Frameworks
    Description Lead Contact Contact No. Email contact  
    Athena SWAN (Institution) Professor Linda King 3241
    PA 4891
    laking@brookes.ac.uk  
    Athena SWAN Steering Group

    Jane Butcher

    5443

    jane.butcher@brookes.ac.uk

     
    Athena SWAN Faculty of Health and Life Sciences (HLS) Astrid Schloerscheidt 3240 aschloerscheidt@brookes.ac.uk  
    Athena SWAN Faculty of Technology Design and Environment (TDE)

    Jill Childs

    Sally Wells

    5295

    3453

    jchilds@brookes.ac.uk

    s.wells@brookes.ac.uk

     
    Athena SWAN Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences (HSS)

    Michelle Montgomery

    Sarah Matthews

    Jane Stevens Crawshaw

     

    3950

    3686

    smatthews@brookes.ac.uk

    jane.stevens-crawshaw@brookes.ac.uk

     
    Athena SWAN Oxford Brookes Business School (OBBS) Andrew Halford 5985 ahalford@brookes.ac.uk  
    Race Equality Steering Group Professor Anne-Marie Kilday 3580 akilday@brookes.ac.uk  
    Disability Confident Employer

    Elaine Dagnall

    5929

    edagnall@brookes.ac.uk

     
    University services and groups supporting EDI
    Brookes Students Union SU President 01865 484750

    su.president@brookes.ac.uk

    https://www.brookesunion.org.uk/

    Head of Inclusive Support

    Disability Service and

    Dyslexia/SpLD Service

    Susannah Lloyd-Shogbesan

    Wellbeing Reception 4650

    Or 4658

    disabilitysupport@brookes.ac.uk

    dyslexiaspld@brookes.ac.uk

    Student EDI Manager

    Krishna Kaur

    4382

    kkaur@brookes.ac.uk
    Student EDI Advice

     

    Wellbeing Reception 4650

    edistudents@brookes.ac.uk
    EDI Adviser (Staff) Jane Butcher 5443 jane.butcher@brookes.ac.uk
    Occupational Health Christie Rainbird 5531 crainbird@brookes.ac.uk
    Staff and Learning Development - OCSLD Jackie Potter 5910 ocsld@brookes.ac.uk
    Inclusive Teaching and Learning Mary Kitchener 5098 m.kitchener@brookes.ac.uk
    Harassment and Bullying Advisers Jane Butcher 5443 jane.butcher@brookes.ac.uk
    Deputy Director of Academic & Student Administration (Student Services) Christopher Tuck 3020 ctuck@brookes.ac.uk
    Multifaith Chaplaincy Kate Harford 4690 kate.harford@brookes.ac.uk
    Access and Participation Group

    Dr Astrid Schloerscheidt

    Elaine Mason

    2562

    2561

    aschloerscheidt@brookes.ac.uk

    emason@brookes.ac.uk

    Equality Diversity and Inclusion Advisory Group Jane Butcher 5443 jane.butcher@brookes.ac.uk
    Centre for Diversity Policy Research and Practice

    Anne Laure Humbert

    Mieke Tyrrell

    ALH 5962


    MT 8108

    a.humbert@brookes.ac.uk

    mtyrrell@brookes.ac.uk

    www.brookes.ac.uk/the-centre-for-diversity-policy-research-and-practice/

    Faculty and Directorate Equality Diversity and Inclusion Champions
    Directorate Name Contact number Email
    Academic and Student Administration

    Catherine Cook

    Hellen Barton

    Michael Panagopulos

    4548

    4686

    2513

    p0084715@brookes.ac.uk

    hbarton@brookes.ac.uk

    mpanagopulos@brookes.ac.uk

    Estates and Facilities Management

    Pete Toomer and

    Gary Warwick

    4661

    8245

    ptoomer@brookes.ac.uk

    gwarwick@brookes.ac.uk

    Finance and Legal Services Rowan Stephenson-George 3089 rstephenson-george@brookes.ac.uk
    Human Resources Mary Deane 5662 mdeane@brookes.ac.uk
    IT Services Tanja Dawber 3379 tdawber@brookes.ac.uk
    Learning Resources

    Jan Haines

    Kate Alderson-Smith

    3131

    3120

    jan.haines@brookes.ac.uk
    Marketing and Communications Emma Canham 2981 ecanham@brookes.ac.uk
    Faculty Name Contact number Email
    Faculty of Health and Life Sciences

    Maxine Fletcher

    Jane Goodman-Brown

    8163

    2780

    mfletcher@brookes.ac.uk

    jcmgoodman-brown@brookes.ac.uk

    Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

    Sarah Matthews

    Jane Stevens Crawshaw

    3950

    3686

    smatthews@brookes.ac.uk

    jane.stevens-crawshaw@brookes.ac.uk

    Faculty of Technology Design and Environment Diego Semerene 4916 d.semerene@brookes.ac.uk
    Oxford Brookes Business School

    Anne Laure Humbert

    Sola Adesola

    5962

    5764

    a.humbert@brookes.ac.uk

    sadesola@brookes.ac.uk