• GO Scheme

  • The local advantage...

    If you study at a state school or college in Oxfordshire or one of our partner further education (FE) colleges, you are eligible for a guaranteed offer of a place on an undergraduate course* and for being nominated for one of our Community Scholarships.

    Guaranteed Offer (GO) entry requirements

    You should be likely to meet the entry requirements for your chosen course - see course profiles for detailed entry requirements.
    If you do not fully meet the course criteria, you may also receive a guaranteed conditional offer if a reference, a personal statement and/or evidence of previous attainment indicates you have the capability to succeed.

    You may receive a guaranteed offer for a similar course. For example, if you apply for Business Management and this course is full, you may be offered an alternative course in a similar field, close to your original choice, e.g., International Business.

    You must have all your GCSEs (A*-C) including Maths and English.


    To be eligible for the GO scheme you must submit your university application to UCAS before the 15 January deadline.

    Community Scholarship

    As a GO applicant you can also be nominated by a teacher for an Oxford Brookes Community Scholarship. The value of the Scholarship is a one-off payment of £1,000 in the first year.

    There are two scholarships available per school and three to colleges.

    *Please note, the Guaranteed Offer scheme is not applicable for Health and Social Care courses

    Eligible schools and further education colleges

    Oxfordshire schools and colleges

    • Banbury School
    • Bartholomew School
    • Bicester Community College
    • Blessed George Napier School
    • Burford School and Community College
    • Cheney School
    • The Cherwell School
    • Chipping Norton School
    • The Cooper School
    • Didcot Girls' School
    • Faringdon Community College
    • Fitzharrys School
    • Gosford Hill School
    • The Henley College
    • The Henry Box School
    • John Mason School
    • King Alfred's
    • Larkmead School
    • Lord William's School
    • The Marlborough School
    • Matthew Arnold School
    • North Oxfordshire Academy
    • The Oxford Academy
    • Oxford Spires Academy
    • St Birinus School
    • St Gregory the Great Catholic School
    • Wallingford School
    • Wheatley Park School
    • Wood Green School

    Partner FE colleges

    • Abingdon and Witney College
    • Bridgwater College
    • Brooklands College
    • Oxford and Cherwell College
    • Ruskin College
    • Solihull College
    • Swindon College