Staff Profiles

Mr Luke D Campbell

LLB (Hons), BCL (Oxon)

Teaching Fellow in Law

School of Law

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

Luke Campbell

Phone number: 01865 484936


Location: School of Law, Headington Hill Hall, H2.08

Luke currently holds a teaching fellowship in law at Oxford Brookes University. He was appointed as a Teaching Fellow in the School of Law in 2018. In this post Luke teaches on a range of undergraduate and postgraduate law modules and programmes. 

Luke graduated top in his year in 2011 with a first class degree in law and numerous prizes for his academic performance. In 2012 he joined the Law Commission for England and Wales, where he undertook detailed research and policy work on property law reform projects. Whilst working at the Commission Luke secured a teaching post at the University of Reading, where he delivered land law tutorials. Luke has also undertaken research work for a number of academics and legal professionals in the areas of property law, wills, land registration and fundamental rights; he has also co-authored a number of publications in these fields.

Between 2014 and 2015 Luke was appointed to positions within the conveyancing department of Shoosmiths Solicitors and the private client department of Franklins Solicitors.

In 2015 he was awarded a graduate scholarship by the University of Oxford to read for the Bachelor of Civil Law at Brasenose College. In the same year, he was made a Lord Justice Holker Scholar of the Honourable Society of Gray’s Inn. Luke completed his postgraduate work at Oxford in 2016, having been awarded the Gray's Inn Tax Chamber Prize for his achievements in the law of personal taxation. Whilst at Oxford Luke was an assistant editor to the OUCLJ.

Between 2016 and 2018 Luke held a tutorials position at St Anne's College, Oxford where he taught land and trusts law. In 2017 he was appointed to a fixed term lectureship at Brasenose and Worcester Colleges, Oxford and made an Associate Lecturer at Oxford Brookes.

Luke has also been a Chief Executive Officer, Chief Financial Officer and Business Manager of a Charitable Incorporated Organisation.