#TEAMBrookes Sports Awards 2022

#TEAMBrookes Sports Awards 2022

This past Friday saw the in-person return of the #TEAMBrookes Sports Awards – an event that has been missing from the calendar for the last couple of years.

With a new format featuring a Brazilian BBQ and live music ahead of the awards presentations in our transformed Sports Hall, the event was well-received by the hundreds in attendance. You can find all of the photos from the event at our Flickr account, and a video will be available in the near future.

You can find all of our winners listed below

Strength & Conditioning Award

Luke Winter(Football) and Liberty Griffin (Netball)

Sportsman of the Year

Ben Cawston (Rackets)

Sportswoman of the Year

Charlotte Seaman (Hockey)

Fresher of the Year

Alistair Swain(Volleyball)

Coach of the Year

Pat Metcalfe-Jones (Rugby Union)

Small Club of the Year


Team of the Year

Lacrosse Women’s 1st

Marc Thompson Memorial Sports Personality

Reeta Sailynoja(Basketball)

Club of the Year