Where to buy

  • The Let’s Read Japanese series is available from all good booksellers and online retailers.

    Please order from your local bookshop or in case of difficulty from:

    Macmillan Distribution (MDL)
    Brunel Road
    RG21 6XT

    Tel:  + 44 (0)1256 302692
    E-mail:  orders@macmillan.co.uk

    For orders and customer service in the United States:

    Tel:  800/283-3572
    Fax:  800/351-5073
    E-mail:  orderentry@perseusbooks.com

    Mail:  210 American Drive, Jackson, TN  38301-5037

    For orders and customer service in Canada:

    Tel:  800/663-5714
    Fax:  800/565-3770
    E-mail:  customerservice@raincoast.com

    Let’s Read Japanese Level 1, Volume 1

    ISBN 978-0-9929299-4-7

    Volume 1 includes: Yamata no Orochi, Setsubun no Oni, Alice in Wonderland, The Three Friends and Mari’s Blue Pot.

    Let’s Read Japanese Level 2, Volume 1

    ISBN 978-0-9929299-0-9

    Volume 1 includes: The Grateful Crane, Prince Ushiwaka, The Snow Queen, The Mystery of an Old Temple, and The Thunder Gate and a Cat

    Let’s Read Japanese Level 2, Volume 2

    ISBN 978-0-9929299-1-6

    Volume 2 includes: The Carpenter and the Demon, The Tale of Tanabata, Puss in Boots, The Cats and Tanabata, and Masaru Comes Home.

    Let’s Read Japanese Level 3, Volume 1

    ISBN 978-1-9997412-0-4

    Volume 1 includes: Lady Murasaki,  Red Candles and the , Collection of Haiku, and The Futamata Tunnel Explosion.