School of Law

  • Small Jurisdictions

    The Small Jurisdictions research group focuses on the law of small jurisdictions with a common law inheritance. The group has particular specialist expertise in Crown Dependency and British Overseas Territory Public Law, Manx Public Law and Constitutional Law, Caribbean Constitutional Law, and Caribbean Property Law.

    See also the Small Jurisdictions Service website

  • Academic staff with related research interests

    Dr Mariya Ali

    Honorary Knowledge Exchange Associate

    Dr Simon Cooper

    Reader in Property Law
    Phone: +44 (0)1865 484937 | Email: | Location: School of Law, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, Headington Hill Hall, Oxford OX3 0BP

    Professor Peter Edge

    Professor of Law
    Phone: +44 (0)1865 484905 | Email: | Location:

    Dr Derek O'Brien

    Reader in Law
    Phone: +44 (0)1865 484912 | Email: do' | Location: