Public Health (MPH)

During Induction week, make sure you follow your course induction schedule below, this must take priority over any other events. Most of these induction events will be on campus but there may be additional online events that you will need to attend or watch.

Next steps

Induction schedule

Please read the live version of your schedule below and make sure to check back here for any updates.

Friday 23 September

Time Event details Location
10:00am - 4:00pm

On campus programme and student life induction 

Meet the team, your Support Coordinators, your Student Representitives, your Librarian, the Centre for Academic Development, your Academic Adviser, and your cohort.

JHB.208, Chakrabarti Room, John Henry Brookes Building, Headington Campus

12:00pm - 4:00pm

Meet the System

Introduction to:Brookes student pages, your record and programme, statistics software, Brookes’ Google systems, your timetable, and Moodle.

JHB.403, Computer Room, John Henry Brookes Building, Headington Campus

OR

If you are unable to attend on campus, please join the meeting live online at 2:00pm on Wednesday 21st

Live online

 

 

Key contacts

Job title Name Contact details
Student Support Coordinator (s) Emma Fisher and Martha Cadle studentsupport-marston@brookes.ac.uk
Subject Coordinator Dr Sarah Hennelly shennelly@brookes.ac.uk
Programme Lead Dr Sarah Howcutt showcutt@brookes.ac.uk
Programme Administrator Steve Fulker sfulker@brookes.ac.uk
Academic Liaison Librarian Vicki Farmilo, Helen Whittaker and Aaron Worsley healthcarelibrarians@brookes.ac.uk
Other useful links:    
Centre for Academic Development CAD https://www.brookes.ac.uk/students/academic-development/
Fees Finance finance-fees@brookes.ac.uk
Visas ISAT isat@brookes.ac.uk
Student ID, Biometric Residence Permit, etc Student Central https://www.brookes.ac.uk/students/student-central/

 

Student Support Coordinator Office Hours

Monday to Friday 9:00-16:00 

MR1/25a, Marston Road Site

Additional information

You will be able to access Moodle once you have completed enrolment.   Your lecture timetable will be available in your Brookes Google Calendar when all your modules have been added.