UREC Membership

University Officers

UREC Chair: Dr Sarah Quinton

CRES Chair: Dr Carol Brown

HSCRES Chair: Dr Jo Brett

University Research Ethics Officer: Ms Lauren Morry

Chair of the University Research Ethics Committee


Faculty/Department Research Ethics Officers

Faculty / DepartmentResearch Ethics Officer
Oxford Brookes Business School

Indroneel Chatterjee
Alternate: Yan Sun

Faculty of Health and Life Sciences

Zoe Davey

NHS Sponsorship Approval TeamOlga Kozlowska
Alternate: Foteini Mavrommati
Oxford School of Nursing and MidwiferySue Schutz and Lucy McGeagh 
Sport, Health Sciences and Social Work & Biological and Medical Sciences 

Email: shssw-ethics@brookes.ac.uk

Paul Hough
Alternate: Vasiliki Iatridi

 Psychology, Health and Professional Development

Emma Davies
Alternate: Clare Rathbone

Humanities and Social Sciences

Linda Shaw
Alternate: Sarah Whitmore

Technology, Design and Environment

Tim Jones
Alternate: Clare Martin

Directorate Representative
(for applications from all Directorates)    

Joseph Ripp
Scholarly Communications