2.1 Awards offered by the University

Oxford Brookes University offers the awards described in the sections below, in accordance with the Framework for higher education qualifications of UK degree-awarding bodies which is a key reference point for setting the standards of awards from levels 4 to 8.

Other key reference points used in designing the curriculum of undergraduate and postgraduate degrees are the suite of Subject Benchmark Statements, published by the Quality Assurance Agency, which describe the nature of study and the academic standards expected of graduates in specific subject areas.

Taught programmes of study leading to the awards listed in the sections below must be approved through the approval process set out in the Quality & Standards Handbook; however, there may, from time to time, be awards listed in the Regulations which do not currently have a programme of study leading to that qualification.

Procedures relating to the approval of joint and collaborative research degree programmes are set out in the Research Degrees Programme Handbook.

Sub-HE provision

Undergraduate awards

Taught postgraduate awards

Postgraduate research degrees