Board of Governors

The Board of Governors is responsible for determining the overall mission and setting the educational character of the University. It approved the University's eight key objectives, the academic plan, and core strategies. The Board is also responsible for monitoring the performance of the University. The University's accounts indicate that Oxford Brookes' financial performance is strong. The accounts also contain a comprehensive report on activities undertaken during the year.

The Board of Governors consists of 15 members. The Chair and 10 others are independent of the University, while the Vice-Chancellor, 2 selected staff members and the President of Brookes' Union take the other seats.

Independent members

Co-opted members

  • Jeremy Dawson (Co-opted member of Audit Committee)
  • Katherine Ryan (Co-opted member of the Board)

Ex-officio member

Staff Governors

Students' Union

Contact us

PA to the Registrar

+44 (0) 1865 484809

Legal name and address

Legal name: Oxford Brookes University

Correspondence address:
Oxford Brookes University
Gipsy Lane
Oxford OX3 0BP

Documentation available