Declarations of interest

  • Declarations of interest 

    Interests of Governors and co-opted committee members

    Category Name Interest Declared Other charitable interests
    Vice-Chancellor Professor Alistair Fitt

    Director, Oxfordshire Local Enterprise Partnership Ltd
    Director, The Oxford Trust
    Director, OIA (The Office of the Independent Adjudicator for Higher Education)
    Director, Venturefest Oxford Ltd
    Director, Oxford Brookes (Services) Ltd
    Director, Oxford Brookes Enterprises Ltd
    Director, Oxford Expression Technologies Ltd
    Director, Universities UK
    Member, Employers’ Pension Forum

    Board member, OIA (Office of the Independent Adjudicator for Higher Education) and UUK (Universities UK)
    Students’ Representative Harry Bower Oxford Brookes Students’ Union
    Blue Blood Sports Coaching
    Chair of the Trustee Board - Oxford Brookes Students’ Union
    Independent Governor Leslie Morphy

    Non Executive Director for SABP NHS Foundation Trust
    Non Executive Director for the Home Group

    Chair, Pathway
    Trustee, CREATE

    Independent Governor Robert Kirtland  Owner shareholder, Robert Kirtland Ltd which is a member of: Critchleys LLP, Critchleys HR and Payroll LLP, Landtax LLP
    Member of Critchleys Financial Planning LLP and Critchleys Audit LLP
    Trustee, Charity Mentors Oxfordshire
    Independent Governor  Katherine Ryan  Headteacher, Matthew Arnold School, Oxford
    Senior Executive Leader and Trustee
    Independent Governor Simon Jones Director, Dreaming Spires Technology Ltd
    Member of Audit Committee, Jisc supplier
    Own property adjacent to Marston Road campus, Director of Residents’ Management Company
    Co-opted Governor, St Michael’s Primary School, Oxford
    Independent Governor Paul O'Connor Director, Attain Health Management Services Ltd
    Director, Attain (Healthcare Consultancy) Director,
    Healthcare Leadership Solutions Ltd (Healthcare Consultancy)
    Independent Governor Lucy Weston Chair, Soha Housing
    Non Executive Director, Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust
    Director, SIB Ltd
    Consultant Lucy Weston Consulting

    Trustee, Friends of Larkrise (Oxford)
    Committee Member, Donnington Football Club
     Independent Governor Lyn Williams

    Chairman of Trustees, Uniac Pension Fund (for Unilever) 

    Trustee, Oxford Community Work Agency
    Trustee, Challoner's Girls Foundation
    Trustee, New Life Nyambene
    Trustee, Aylesbury Festival Choir
    Independent Governor Yasmin Sidhwa

    Director, Mandala Theatre Company
    Visiting Lecturer at Coventry University and will be teaching a module each year on a Theatre Arts degree course from January 2021
    Local resident, where Brookes has halls of residence
    Family member is a new Masters of Science student at Oxford Brookes University in the Faculty of Health & Life Sciences

    Independent Governor Simon Mumford Partner at Pinsent Masons LLP
    Independent Governor Marek Pruszewicz Director of Communications, IPPF
    Director, Ian Fleming Publications Ltd
    Independent Governor Katrina Sinclair Talent Development, Apple Inc
    Co-opted member of Audit Committee Cecilia Harvey CEO, Hive Dynamics
    Co-opted member of Audit Committee Jeremy Dawson None
    Staff Governor (Teaching) Roger Dalrymple Associate Dean (Student Outcomes) Occasional guest lectures to summer programmes for Oxford University’s Department of Continuing Education
    Mentor with the Guild of Mercers’ Scholars, a charitable venture affiliated with the Mercers’ Guild in the City of London whereby young people from the Mercers cluster of state schools are provided with mentorship and networking and educational opportunities.
    Staff Governor (Non-Teaching) Adrian Thomas Director - Global Student Recruitment