Judging panel

  • The judging panel will agree to the shortlist and winner for each category.  The Brookes People Awards Steering Group has agreed the following criteria for the judging panel composition:

    • a representative selection of staff from a variety of roles in both faculties and directorates
    • one external panel member (a Governor)
    • a proportion of members of last year's judging panel to ensure consistency
    • some new members, including some of last year's winners
    • staff who represent our diverse workforce
    • no representatives from those involved in the longlisting process.

    Judging Panel for the Brookes People Awards 2020 is as follows:

    Chair of the Panel:

    • Ruth Davies
      Director of Human Resources

    Deputy Chair of Panel:

    • Lydiah Igweh
      Finance and Legal Services


    • Yasmin Sidhwa

    Faculty Representation:

    • Lindsay Williams
      Academic – Oxford Brookes Business School
    • Pam Hay
      Professional Services – Oxford Brookes Business School
    • John Brierley
      Academic – Health and Life Sciences
    • Nigel Conway
      Academic – Health and Life Sciences
    • Laura Novo de Azevedo
      Academic – Technology, Design and Environment
    • Daniel Vicars
      Professional Services – Technology, Design and Environment
    • David Nash
       Academic – Humanities and Social Sciences
    • Caroline Hudson
       Professional Services – Humanities and Social Sciences

    Directorate Representation:

    • Debbie Lenihan
      Learning Resources
    • Greg Crichton
      IT Services
    • Philippa Fletcher
      Estates and Campus Services
    • Sahand Parvizi 
      Academic and Student Adminstration
    • Sharon Willett
      Human Resources
    • Ben Cooper
      Human Resources
    • Tracy Craven
      Academic and Student Administration
    • Suzy Jenner
      Marketing and Communications