Statement on the University

  • Senior Officers of the University

    • Chancellor - Dr Katherine Grainger CBE
    • Vice-Chancellor - Professor Alistair Fitt
    • Registrar and Chief Operating Officer - Brendan Casey
    • Pro Vice-Chancellor, Research and Global Partnerships - Professor Linda King
    • Pro Vice-Chancellor, Student and Staff Experience - Professor Anne-Marie Kilday
    • Pro Vice-Chancellor, Oxford Brookes Business School - Chris Blackburn
    • Pro Vice-Chancellor, Dean of the Faculty of Health and Life Sciences - Dr Astrid Schloerscheidt
    • Pro Vice-Chancellor, Dean of the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences - Dr David Ellis
    • Pro Vice-Chancellor, Dean of Technology, Design and Environment - Paul Inman
    • Director of Finance and Legal Services - Catherine Burleigh
    • Director of Human Resources - Ruth Davies

    Legal Statement

    Oxford Brookes University is incorporated by Statute pursuant to the Education Reform Act 1988 and was created a University by the Further and Higher Education Act 1992. The University’s statutory remit is higher education and research.

    The University has exempt charitable status which means that it is a charity but does not have a registered charity number and is regulated principally by the Office for Students (OfS) rather than by the Charity Commission directly. 

    The University’s VAT number is 685 4145 14GB.

    The University also has a principal operating company called Oxford Brookes Enterprises Limited, which is registered in England and Wales under company number 2299189 and its VAT number is 490 9430 29GB.