Events calendar

Connecting you to all the different activities on offer during Induction Week and beyond.

 Announcement

Some events on Monday 19 September have been cancelled due to the Queen's funeral. The Headington Campus will be open and the Induction Team will be available for any new students needing help.


In addition to the events in your course induction schedule, the University runs workshops and events for all new students. It's an opportunity to learn more about Brookes, meet fellow students and try new things. Here you'll find a variety of activities and resources including:

Monday 12 September

Tuesday 13 September

Wednesday 14 September

Thursday 15 September

Friday 16 September

Saturday 17 September

Sunday 18 September

Monday 19 September

The below events are confirmed as taking place on Monday 19 September. Cancelled events have now been removed from today's schedule.

The state funeral of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II will take place today. The funeral service itself begins at 11am. Students and staff will be able to view the funeral at the following places:

  • Headington Campus: Union Hall (10.00am-2.00pm) and Taylor’s Yard, John Henry Brookes Building
  • Harcourt Hill Campus: Westminster Hall.

Residents will also be able to view the funeral in the following places:

  • Clive Booth Student Village: lounge, Postgraduate Centre
  • Paul Kent Hall: common room, Rowan House.

Tuesday 20 September

Wednesday 21 September

Thursday 22 September

Friday 23 September

Saturday 24 September

Sunday 25 September

Monday 26 September

Tuesday 27 September

Wednesday 28 September

Thursday 29 September

Friday 30 September

Back to top