Brookes Teaching Excellence Fellowship Funding 2020-21

  • Students outside shaping hearts
  • OCSLD is relaunching the Brookes Teaching Excellence Fellowship (BTEF) for 2020

    This Fellowship is an opportunity for a committed Brookes teacher to dedicate time to researching an aspect of university teaching and learning over a period of 2 years. Up to £7000 is available. The deadline is midday on Wednesday 27 May 2020.

    How to apply

    Please read the guidance notes and then complete the BTEF application form, which asks:

    1. How does your BTEF application support your career development?
    2. Explain how you have demonstrated excellence as a university teacher to date.
    3. Explain how you have influenced and inspired your colleagues to date.
    4. Explain how you have invested in your own capacity to achieve teaching excellence.
    5. Describe the project you propose to undertake as a Brookes Teaching Excellence Fellow.
    6. Identify the planned outcomes and proposed impact of your Fellowship project.

    The BTEF application form should be submitted to: by midday on Wednesday 27 May 2020.

    Who can apply

    Any colleague who teaches or supports students who are currently enrolled at Oxford Brookes University.

    This includes colleagues based in our Associate College Partner Institutions, Oxford Brookes Libraries, Careers, Upgrade, & Welfare for instance.

    Information sessions

    These sessions are 1 hour long, and provide details of how to apply for this grant, what makes a good application, and how this opportunity differs from others which are available and comparison to the BTIP grants.

    Forthcoming dates:

    • 12-1pm Thursday 30 January Headington Campus
    • 11-12pm Wednesday 5 February Headington Campus

    Please sign up using  this form. The location of these sessions will be confirmed once you have signed up.

    Feedback workshops

    These workshops are up to 3 hours long, and they are the opportunity for you to obtain feedback on your application-in-progress. You are invited to attend as many of these as your diaries permit.

    Forthcoming dates:

    • Thursday 27 February, Clerici CLC.2.09 Headington Campus, 9am to 12pm
    • Tuesday 10 March, Fuller FH102 Headington Campus, 1pm to 4pm
    • Thursday 19 March, Clerici CLC.2.02 Headington Campus, 9am-12pm

    Please sign up using this form.