Structure and governance

How does the University work?

Oxford Brookes University is divided into 4 academic faculties and 8 professional services directorates.

Responsibility for the day-to-day running of Oxford Brookes University rests with the Vice-Chancellor, Professor Alistair Fitt, and the Vice-Chancellor's Group (VCG). The Chancellor is the ceremonial figurehead of the University, and the current Chancellor is Paterson Joseph. The Board of Governors leads the University strategically by determining the overall mission. 

University charitable status

Information requirements for Higher Education Institutions that are exempt charities.

1. Legal name: Oxford Brookes University

2. Correspondence address:

Oxford Brookes University
Gipsy Lane
Oxford  OX3 0BP

3. Constitutional documents:

4. University Board of Governors

5. Annual accounts

6. Summary of the legal status of Oxford Brookes University (PDF)