Bank and Concessionary Holidays 2019 - 2020

  • 2019

    • Tuesday 1 January 2019, bank holiday
    • Friday 19 April 2019, bank holiday
    • Monday 22 April 2019, bank holiday
    • Tuesday 23 April 2019, Concessionary day
    • Monday 6 May 2019, bank holiday
    • Monday 27 May 2019, bank holiday
    • Monday 26 August 2019, bank holiday
    • Tuesday 27 August 2019, concessionary day
    • Wednesday 25 December 2019. bank holiday
    • Thursday 26 December 2019, bank holiday
    • Friday 27 December 2019, concessionary day
    • Monday 30 December 2019, concessionary day
    • Tuesday 31 December 2019, concessionary day

    2020

    • Wednesday 1 January 2020, bank holiday
    • Friday 10 April 2020, bank holiday
    • Monday 13 April 2020, bank holiday
    • Tuesday 14 April 2020, concessionary day
    • Friday 8 May 2020, bank holiday
    • Monday 25 May 2020, bank holiday
    • Monday 31 August 2020, bank holiday
    • Tuesday 1 September 2020, concessionary day
    • Friday 25 December 2020, bank holiday
    • Monday 28 December 2020, bank holiday (in lieu of 26th)
    • Tuesday 29 December 2020, concessionary day
    • Wednesday 30 December 2020, concessionary day
    • Thursday 31 December 2020, concessionary day

    In 2020 the concessionary day following the August bank holiday will fall on 1 September. This day should be treated as part of the 2019/20 holiday year, meaning that the number of bank holidays and concessionary days in 2019/20 will be 13.


    NB: If Christmas Eve falls on a weekday, Campus Management staff will begin to close University buildings from 2.30pm onwards.


    Updated June 2019