Bank and Concessionary Holidays

  • 2021

    • Friday 1 January 2021, bank holiday
    • Friday 2 April 2021, bank holiday
    • Monday 5 April 2021, bank holiday
    • Tuesday 6 April 2021, concessionary day
    • Monday 3 May 2021, bank holiday
    • Monday 31 May 2021, bank holiday
    • Monday 30 August 2021, bank holiday
    • Tuesday 31 August 2021, concessionary day
    • Monday 27 December 2021, bank holiday
    • Tuesday 28 December 2021, bank holiday
    • Wednesday 29 December 2021, concessionary day
    • Thursday 30 December 2021, concessionary day
    • Friday 31 December 2021, concessionary day

    2022

    In 2022 the university will award an additional day of bank holiday leave to cover the additional bank holiday on 3rd June.

    • Monday 3 January 2022, bank holiday in lieu of 1 January
    • Friday 15 April 2022, bank holiday
    • Monday 18 April 2022, bank holiday
    • Tuesday 19 April 2022, concessionary day
    • Monday 2 May 2022, bank holiday
    • Thursday 2 June 2022, bank holiday
    • Friday 3 June 2022, bank holiday
    • Monday 29 August 2022, bank holiday
    • Tuesday 30 August 2022, concessionary day
    • Monday 26 December 2022, bank holiday
    • Tuesday 27 December 2022, bank holiday in lieu of 25 December
    • Wednesday 28 December 2022, concessionary day
    • Thursday 29 December 2022, concessionary day
    • Friday 30 December 2022, concessionary day


    NB: If Christmas Eve falls on a weekday, Campus Management staff will begin to close University buildings from 2.30pm onwards.


    Updated April 2021